Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

  • September 30, 2017

    Grateful, Sometimes there just aren't enough words to describe the appreciation. Thank You So Much, Taunda & Family

    Taunda Trusty
  • July 14, 2017

    God Bless You J. T. Fisher Funeral Services! "If your gift is serving others, serve them well..." Romans 12:7NLT We appreciate all you have done for our family in this season. Your services are greatly appreciated. The Hurdle Family

    Florine Hurdle
  • July 05, 2017

    Thank you for your great professional service during the loss of my beloved aunt, Dorothy Whitaker. Your kindness and concern by you and your staff was greatly appreciated, Maxine Spratley-Langhorne

    Maxine Spratley-Langhorne
  • June 30, 2017

    The sincere professionalism that each of the staff members exhibited was most memorable for me.

    Sharon Freeman
  • June 30, 2017

    Everyone accepted my family and friends with great respect and they were attentive. The deceased looked as if he was stepping out to a special event. The staff took care of us in a personal manner. I will definately use J.T. Fisher Funeral Services again. One day my service will be with them. Our picture display was most memorable. The use of the chapel was as if in a church and the music was great.

    Joyce Speight
  • June 20, 2017

    My most memorable thing about my experience was the love that was shown to my family.

    Bruce Edward Ward
  • June 19, 2017

    My most memorable experience with J.T. Fisher Funeral Services was their accommodating, professional and friendly staff.

    Tonya Freeman-Evans
  • June 19, 2017

    I am truly impressed with how J.T. Fisher Funeral Services handled my husband's body considering the travel time and length of time it took to get him to their office. Ms. Yolanda was always so wonderful, respectful and pleasant to work with.

    Florine Hurdle
  • May 23, 2017

    J.T. Fisher Funeral Services received my father's remains for burial only. He was funeralizjed by another funeral home. Their services were fair and expeditious. They assisted with arrangements and gave proper detail to predeceased. I will remember their compassionate recommendations and how they provided a quote for service predeceased.

    Charrell Bird
  • June 14, 2017

    The J.T. Fisher Funeral Services was "OUTSTANDING" from the very beginning to the end. They demonstrated a high level of professionalism throughout the entire process. My wife and I were very satisfied with their services and would definitely recommend them to others for consideration. A Job Well-Done especially under the circumstances. The most memorable thing about our experience was the staff was outstanding in every aspect. They always showed a genuine concern for me and my family.

    Danni Brian Rogers
  • May 03, 2017

    Great Job and well organized!

    Lawrence Elijah Irvin
  • April 13, 2017

    The kindness of the staff was my most memorable experience. They were considerate and helpful.

    Judy E. Little
  • April 05, 2017

    Thank you! The staff's willingness to work with me out of town was most memorable about my experience.

    Susan Quier
  • April 03, 2017

    I appreciate the services. J.T. Fisher Funeral Services really takes care of love ones well. I would highly recommend their services to anyone.

    Kourtnee A. Battle
  • March 29, 2017

    Professional, knowledgeable, courteous, compassionate service and care.

    Deborah C. Goodrich
  • March 20, 2017

    You made my husband look so good!!!! He looked like he was sleep.

    Carlinia Hargrave
  • March 20, 2017

    The staff was very pleasant and caring. The building was nice and very calming. The staff made my husband look nice. Very good service. The cleanliness, the quietness and the memorial slide were most memorable.

    Deborah C. Wilson
  • March 08, 2017

    We would choose this funeral home again because of the appearance of the deceased. He looked peaceful.

    Jacqueline Canty-Armstead
  • March 06, 2017

    Everything was memorable about my experience.

    Niesha Barnett
  • March 04, 2017

    J.T. Fisher Funeral Services allowed my niece to prepare my mother's hair as she had always done. Everything else was beautiful and went even above our expectations. "A HAPPY FAMILY" Thank you J.T.Fisher Funeral Services for an exceptional and outstanding homegoing for our mother, grandmother, aunt, sister, etc. Cheryl V. Jenkins Joan M.Osborne March 3, 2017

    Cheryl V. Jenkins
  • February 25, 2017

    The most memorable thing about my experience was the pictures on the screen.

    George Parker
  • February 28, 2017

    To All of You with Special Thanks To the Staff of J.T. Fisher Funeral Services Words cannot express our appreciation for all that was done during the lost of our mother Eather L. Jenkins. Your professionalism and graciousness were outstanding and we will never forget it. God Bless You All! This message, though brief, Has a specially warm touch, For it comes from the heart-- "Thank you all very much!" Carlton, Joe, Alvin & Jennette

    Family of Eather Jenkins
  • February 28, 2017

    Thank You So Much! The world's a whole lot better place because of people like you who give real joy and pleasure by the nice things that they do... And with your recent thoughtfulness still very much in mind, this is meant to bring a thank-you of the very warmest kind! Carlton, Joe, Alvin & Jennette

    The Family of Eather L. Jenkins
  • February 18, 2017

    Dear J.T. Fisher Family, Thank you for your thoughtful preparation and excellent attention to detail during our most difficult time of loss. We deeply appreciate the comfort of your support and the kindness of care (your) with the funeral arrangements in loving memory of our father, Wilbur A. Lamb. May God bless and keep you all in his tender care! Sincerely, Tim Lamb & The Lamb Family (FIETTS)

    Tim Lamb
  • February 02, 2017

    Nikki & Jeff Fisher, Even though you didn't have to do it, you did it anyway. And it was much appreciated. Thank you so much. I really appreciate all your help through my difficult time of need. Mrs. Nikki Vinson

    Nikki Vinson
  • January 19, 2017

    Their customer service and compassion was most memorable for me.

    Gloria S. Brown
  • January 16, 2017

    I was made very comfortable. My questions were answered professionally and courteous. The staff was very knowledgable and friendly. Elbernice Wadley (daughter)

    Willie Lee Joyner
  • January 10, 2017

    I was pleased with the services of J.T. Fisher Funeral Services. Mrs. Nichol Fisher made this transition very smooth. I isn't have to make contact with any other person because she took care of all the business, including the burial site. The caring personality was most memorable to me.

    Constance Patillo
  • January 07, 2017

    With Special Thanks Your kind expression of sympathy will always be remembered. The Davis Family

    Charles Davis
  • January 05, 2017

    On behalf of my son, Rev. Keith Paige, and the entire Paige family, I wish to extend our sincere appreciation to the "final care professionals" of J. T. Fisher Funeral Services who provided commendable service to meet our needs during the planning and observance of the Service of Witness to the Resurrection for our beloved wife and mother, Frances R. Paige. How blessed we were to be the recipients of the assistance of the competent staff who guided us through the process of making funeral service arrangements that provided our loved one the level of dignity and respect that she deserved. We applaud the skilled embalmers who have mastered the art of embalming and used their amazing expertise to create, for the viewers, a life-like, sleeping appearance. We also commend the friendly, personable, competent limousine chauffer who provided us safe, luxurious transportation. We praise God as we applaud you and thank you for your dedication and excellent work. We extend our admiration, best wishes and prayers as you continue to render this valuable service to families during this difficult time in their lives. With sincere gratitude, Oliver L. Paige

    Oliver L. Paige
  • January 03, 2017

    Nicole, Yolanda and Giovanni, The food is all gone, the cards have been read and the comforting well wishers have returned back to their homes and respective lives. Although our hearts are still heavy with our loss of Mama (Frances R. Paige), we are comforted by the wonderful, caring and professional service that you rendered in our time of need. You received us with that difficult balance of empathy in the midst of our grief and comfort in the midst of our loss. You all sat down with us and patiently walked us through the entire process making our concerns your highest priority. You all especially facilitated our unique transportation concerns with clarity and precision. We are still receiving compliments on the funeral and what a blessed home going it was. I realize that yours is sometimes a thankless labor. Families are so focused on their grief that they do not take the time to recognize the good work that you do. So, on behalf of my family, thank you so much for a job well done. Know that when we remember Mama’s death, we will also remember that you all were there for us. God bless you in your continued ministry. With Gratitude, Rev. Keith O. Paige, Pastor Cherry Hill Community Presbyterian Church Baltimore, Maryland P.S. Give a special thank you to Chevy! She was so patient in chauffeuring us around!

    Mrs. Frances Paige Family
  • January 02, 2017

    In my time of bereavement, J.T. Fisher Funeral Services gave me and my family the utmost comfort and caring services. We all thank you and appreciate everything. The kindness of J.T. and Mrs. Fisher, the access of online obit and the DVD of pictures from the viewing were most memorable for us.

    Gloria B. Heflin
  • December 27, 2016

    My most memorable experience was the video.

    Joe Ben Underdue III
  • December 20, 2016

    We have only accolades and praise for the "final care professionals" at J.T. Fisher Funeral Services who provided commendable support and services to us during our time of need. The combined efforts of the entire competent staff provided our loved one the level of dignity and respect she deserved and made us feel blessed. O.L. Paige

    Oliver L. Paige
  • December 16, 2016

    Love the attention and concern from the entire staff.

    Mario Anderson
  • December 08, 2016

    J. T. Fisher Funeral Services is at the top of my list. They were knowledgable, caring, compassionate, understanding yet firm and respectable. I have recommended them to all my family and friends. Even the chauffeur was courteous. To GOD be the GLORY for J. T. Fisher Funeral Services, especially Mr. Jeff Fisher.

    Sandra Pierce
  • December 07, 2016

    I used cremation services only. The staff was helpful and all timelines were met. I appreciated the assistance and the ability to use the cremation services only.

    Teresa Coble
  • November 26, 2016

    Very professional.

    Che J. Jacobs
  • November 10, 2016

    The staff made a very hard time easier. Very professional buy pleasant.

    Angela Brown
  • November 08, 2016

    Professional driver. He was respectful and courteous.

    Frederick Coleman
  • November 08, 2016

    We would like to thank you so very much for the way and time frame of your services! Having no insurance, we were forced to solicit donations for payment of your services. We thank you so very much for not taking advantage of us and refusing donations once the cost was met, which in my mind and heart shows what kind of people you are. We will certainly use and recommend your firm to anyone who needs your services. We ask God for a double portion of blessings for you and your business. Thank you, LaVern Hardy-Jordan

    Lavern Hardy-Jordan
  • November 04, 2016

    Words cannot express how much I appreciate everything that you all did for my family. You all did an amazing job and I can't thank you enough. Thank you so much. Sincerely, The Dew Family

    The Dew Family
  • October 31, 2016

    J.T. Fisher and his team provided us with excellent service. The kindness of the staff...went well beyond duty - service from a true heart of caring for/about my family.

    Monica Custis
  • October 19, 2016

    Being able to view my daughter's body and to send her away knowing that she's at peace now is my most memorable experience.

    Portia Michelle Dew
  • October 13, 2016

    I was happy with the speed of all task.

    Sandra Lewis
  • October 24, 2016

    Nichol, Yolanda and staff, Thank you for your service and "ministry" to my family and how you cared for my aunt, Dorothy Clemmons. Your professionalism was greatly appreciated. I pray that God will add a double blessing on you and your business. Grace and peace, Jacque Green

    Jacque Green
  • October 14, 2016

    Our experience with J.T. Fisher was very satisfying. Our concerns, apprehensions, questions, were completely addressed with patience, willingness, and utmost courtesy. The interest and caring shown at such a time as this was displayed to the utmost! Staff is highly commended!!

    Doris Rawls
  • September 29, 2016

    Staff was very personable and made themselves available.

    Barbara Jean Copeland
  • September 07, 2016

    Mr. J.T. Fisher, the Butts Family would like to thank you and your staff for the professionalism and love you and your staff rendered to my family on September 2nd. These cookies are a small token of our appreciation. Thank you.

    The Butts Family
  • August 29, 2016

    The time the staff gave the family to decide and the administration's speed in processing the paper work with the insurance companies was most memorable. J.T. Fisher Funeral Services was "Outstanding" --words can not express the professionalism shown and compassion in the care of the family and caring for Georgia L. Butts remains. Just "Outstanding". May the Lord continue to prosper this business because they represent how believers (Christians) love in deed! Sincerely, Pastor Tonja Y. Butts-Fisher

    Tonja Butts-Fisher
  • August 26, 2016

    Your staff was very attentive, caring, very respectful and helpful.

    Tracy D. Mitchell
  • August 23, 2016

    A death in a family is a difficult time filled with many emotions. Everyone from the staff that picked up my mother's body to handling the services requested were presented and provided in a most professional, kind, empathetic manner. I would definitely use J.T. Fisher again and recommend their services.

    Carol Peterson
  • August 23, 2016

    Dear Friends, First and foremost the assistance and kindness. I'm wanting to express my heartfelt and well deserved "Thank You". My mother looked beautiful. I couldn't be more grateful. You were professional and patient to the end. Again "Thank You, Thank You" my family still remarks about your service you gave to us during this time. Mrs. Faith B. Baxter

    Faith B. Baxter
  • August 22, 2016

    The way my wife was prepared and the pictorial of her life was my most memorable experience.

    Andre G.J. Lovell
  • August 15, 2016

    The compassion displayed by all of the employees was most memorable. Very personable and attentive to family needs and request.

    Joseph Cannon
  • August 08, 2016

    The overall experience was more than satisfactory with me and my family. The staff was very understanding and made us feel as if they knew how we felt in a good way. I would recommend them to all family members.

    Annette Hurdle
  • July 25, 2016

    This was the most difficult event/situation that I'd ever had to attend in my life. As hard as it was, the staff at JTF Funeral Services lessened the burden. The professionalism shown by the staff is most memorable.

    Lisa Williamson
  • July 05, 2016

    Their understanding and attentiveness was the most memorable thing about our experience. Very friendly!

    Marilyn Paige
  • June 09, 2016

    The two gentlemen who came to pick up my husband's body were extremely professional and very respectful. TIME-EXACT COST-EXACT PROFESSIONALISM EXACT TRUTH That's what people need and want. Plain and simple at a time like that. It was quick not complicated at a time when I needed exactly that. Also, cost effective.

    Donna Milby
  • June 14, 2016

    Your services were most memorable. Thanks again.

    Vernell Waters Faison
  • May 20, 2016

    Very nice and professional company. Everyone was nice and the driver was very nice and patient.

    Latrika Phelps
  • May 17, 2016

    I live in Ohio, my brother passed in Virginia. He had limited funds available.--I appreciate that your services were available and fit our needs.

    Camille Lindon
  • March 16, 2016

    The most memorable thing about my experience was the professionalism and the ability to accommodate desired date for funeral.

    Spence M. Ward
  • May 02, 2016

    Excellent Customer Service. Very knowledgeable and kind.

    Karen Todd
  • May 02, 2016

    All aspects were memorable

    Barbara Grant
  • June 06, 2016

    Good to deal with.

    Bonney Bright
  • June 14, 2016

    The J.T. Fisher Funeral Services staff was outstanding!! Exceptional!! The staff's expertise, courtesy and doing what they said they would do in a timely manner is most memorable for me. They were great!!

    Louis Mungin
  • June 06, 2016

    How beautifully my husband was displayed was most memorable.

    Dollise N. Whitehurst
  • June 14, 2016

    How quickly everything was handled and taken care of. From the time the body was picked-up until cremation.

    Bonnie L. Bass
  • June 02, 2016

    I was pleased with everything that happened doing the passing of my husband. Everyone was very professional.

    Shirley Mae Ricks
  • June 20, 2016

    I was pleased with the service of my husband. Everyone was so understanding.

    Linda P. Banks Napper
  • June 22, 2016

    Viewing services were my most memorable experience.

    Carnel Oneal Jordan
  • August 18, 2016

    Thank you for your thoughtfulness--it meant so much more that words could express. Love from The Family of Constance Riddick

    The Riddick Family
  • May 16, 2016

    I chose this funeral home because of the price and I would choose them again.

    Donna Raudenbush II
  • July 24, 2016

    J.T. & Nichol, Your kindness is so special. That's why thoughts of you are filled with joy and gratitude. Thank you & Love You Both, Rosalind B. Jennings Thank you for all you did for my family in the passing of my dad, Cato M. Battle in May 2016. Your love, care and professionalism was greatly appreciated by our family. Thank you for making this difficult time in our lives bearable and the celebration of the life of Mr. Cato M. Battle was memorable, heart warming, spirit-filled and a loving tribute to our dad. Thank you for holding our hands during this difficult time. We will always remember this act of kindness and thoughtfulness. The two of you are an awesome couple and team. The new Dynamic Duo!!

    Rosalind B. Jennings
  • May 17, 2016

    EASY! It made this time very easy for me. Also I only meta couple of staff, but both were so warm and professional. I would like to add that my mother passed at home, staff arrived very quickly and were very respectful to the deceased. All staff I met were professional. When I came to pick up ashes the staff was warm and it was not an awkward event for me. I am a to the point type of person, quick, no fuss, and this service was perfect for our family. Also, the price enabled me to pay all at once without being a burden. Much gratitude!

    Sarah C. Laughlin
  • May 24, 2016

    Thanks to J.T. Fisher Funeral Services for the caring way they served the Edmond's Family in the celebration of our loved one. You made it so effortless and peaceful, just as he lived his life and you made it less painful. Your thoughtfulness in minor details makes the staff #1 in all future services of the entire Edmond's Family.

    Peggy A. Edmonds
  • April 11, 2016

    The love, concern and friendliness is most memorable for me.

    Rev. Amos L. Woods
  • May 17, 2016

    They were very helpful in all things. My most memorable experience was the candle with my husband's picture on it.

    Shirley D. Battle
  • May 11, 2016

    They really helped us by providing a flag, setting up military honors and expediting the death certificate.

    William Conoscenti
  • May 06, 2016

    Our loved one looked very well as if she was at peace.

    Ethel Mae Veal
  • May 16, 2016

    From the beginning to the end of the service, everything was beautiful. My father was really pleased. My siblings and I were really pleased with everything. The dvd was really great! Every time I look at it, it brings joy to my heart. Wonderful!!!

    Amy Dalton
  • March 24, 2016

    I was impressed that Mr. Fisher remembered me and my family. He is a very nice man.

    Joyce Henderson
  • May 22, 2016

    The most memorable thing about my experience was how nice and caring the staff was.

    Deidre Williams
  • July 24, 2016

    J.T. Fisher Funeral Services Staff, Thanks for All Your Support When life's really difficult, it helps to have people like you to lean on. Thank you for making a hard time easier. We are truly grateful to all of you for helping us get through a very difficult time in our lives. Thanks for bringing a smile to our faces and laughter in our hearts and souls as we grieved the passing of our dad. All of you are awesome! God Bless You and thank you for being there for us. To God Be The Glory! Thank you for your love, care, dedication, devotion and professionalism in The Life Celebration and Home Going Service for our dad. Your many acts of kindness and thoughtfulness will always be remembered. Shirley D. Battle, Zelene B. Bell (Wallace), Rosalind B. Jennings, Shirley B. Broom, Ezell L. Battle, Ayanna Broon, Feanna Bell and Maya Bell

    The Family of Mr. Cato Battle
  • January 27, 2016

    I will always remember the way we were treated upon arrival at the funeral home. Thank you for making the home going of my dad a memorable experience. The original plan was to spend his 80th Birthday with him, however God had other plans for him. Your compassion shown will never be forgotten. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. The Brown Family

    Trevor Brown
  • March 31, 2016

    J.T. Fisher Funeral Services made a very, very difficult situation bearable and I thank them for all they did. The appearance of my mother and the Life Celebration Video are my most memorable experience.

    Valora Baskerville
  • March 07, 2016

    I will remember her Rally Day and the removal of her body was so gentle. She was 600 lbs.

    Sabrina Butts
  • March 28, 2016

    I enjoyed their fast, easy response.

    Tippy Askew
  • January 26, 2016

    J.T. Fisher gave excellent service. Yolanda and the rest of the team was very informative. They make you feel comfortable about difficult decisions.

    Johanna Curtis-Dancy
  • June 15, 2016

    With Heartfelt Appreciation During such a difficult time, your kindness meant so much, and your thoughtfulness was really touching. Thank you for all your sympathy and caring. Dollise Whitehurst & Family

    Dollise Whitehurst
  • March 22, 2016

    We've been using J.T. Fisher for our final need for over 25 years. We are quite pleased with their services and attentiveness to our situations. They went extra steps for us and personalized everything to fit our needs.

    Rapunzel W. Smith
  • March 23, 2016

    I liked the accessibility to the Director.

    Monifa L. Simons
  • March 31, 2016

    I was pleased that my husband looked good and looked like he was sleeping.

    Sandra Elizabeth Williams
  • June 05, 2016

    Your company seems to be sincere in how they cater to each family. Your last funeral home was beautiful indeed but the newest one is indeed unlike any I've ever seen in my journeys. I live in MD & I'm certain when you had an open house once the business was launched you had a full house. May God bless you & your business as you continue to service the public. Always, A. Vaughn.

    Adrienne Vaughn
  • June 03, 2016

    Thank you for caring, professionalism and patience during the loss of our mother (Helen M. Barnes). Your special ways and generous heart make a beautiful difference. Thank you so much. The Barnes Family

    Amy Dalton
  • May 31, 2016

    Hi Nicky and Jeff , I wanted to thank you both for your service and love during our time of bereavement . Your service was awesome and professional . I can not thank you enough . Take care and God bless you both Toni Pierce

    Toni P.
  • March 02, 2016

    I will remember how easy my experience was.

    Virginia Hatchell
  • January 27, 2016

    The most memorable thing about my experience was how nice the staff was.

    Ada B. Williams
  • February 22, 2016

    Patience and concern for what family went through was the most memorable experience for me.

    Geraldine Powell
  • February 15, 2016

    The way my husband looked like himself was my most memorable experience.

    Teresa D. Britt
  • February 22, 2016

    I was very pleased with everything that was done. My husband's body was excellent. He looked just like himself. Everything was lovely. I couldn't have asked for anything better. I would recommend anyone to come here. The staff was very friendly and professional. I love their spirit. They explained everything they did and I love them for that.

    Theresa Smith
  • February 05, 2016

    My most memorable experience was the service and appearance of the deceased. Everyone was very accomodating.

    Shucona Holman
  • February 17, 2016

    The funeral home handled my mom's deceased body with care and professionalism. The person whom picked up her body was patient with the family. I had absolutely no problems at all. The efficiency and timely manner they took in the cremation process was most memorable. Thank you all for the service.

    Ana Wallace
  • February 24, 2016

    Exceptional customer experience. Flexible staff, willing to go above and beyond to help.

    Darlene Washington
  • March 01, 2016

    I was extremely pleased with J.T. Fisher Funeral Services and the staff.

    Phillip Clarke
  • January 05, 2016

    No. 1 service!

    Elmo Davis
  • February 10, 2016

    Your staff was very kind, considerate, very understanding and thoughtful.

    Gail M. Montigue
  • February 22, 2016

    Very professional staff

    Wendy Elliott Dixon
  • February 24, 2016

    My mom was beautiful and the video was exceptional. We had a unique situation with two funerals in the same day. The staff saw each preparation separate with exceptional customer service, so we could celebrate each one with honor.

    Darlene Washington
  • December 09, 2015

    The service my family received was suburb! The compassion the staff showed my family was the most memorable thing about my experience.

    Amalia Lyle
  • December 14, 2015

    My most memorable thing about my experience was the way the staff treated me. They were warm friendly and helpful.

    Constance D. Trotter
  • March 05, 2016

    Mr. J.T. Fisher and the entire J.T.Fisher Staff, I would like to commend you and thank you for the "Awesome" services and all acts of kindness, professional and personal that you showed my family throughout the preparation and home going services for my beloved Mother, Gladys DuPree Evans. Thanks to you and your staff, for a SERVICE-WELL-DONE! May God Almighty continue to Bless you. June A. Evans Daughter of Gladys D. Evans

    Gladys DuPree Evans
  • November 04, 2015

    The most memorable thing about my experience was the professional service I received.

    Alease Jones
  • October 02, 2015

    Very attentive.

    Sanford Pankin
  • November 02, 2015

    Staff and services rendered were very helpful. Willie Mae Eure was my last sister and it was very difficult. I had never arranged a funeral before and the staff was very helpful. They were very encouraging. They helped a lot.

    Audrey Walker
  • October 23, 2015

    The most memorable thing about my experience was the professional caring staff and the clean facility. Very satisfied with all services.

    Dianna Jackson
  • August 08, 2015

    The service from start to finish was excellent; staff, facility, paperwork, follow-up was the best.

    Brenda H. Cannon
  • February 08, 2016

    Congratulations. Your new facility is awesome. We wish you only the best as you serve our community! God's richest and most abundant blessing to you and your staff!

    Cathy & Leroy Clarke
  • August 10, 2015

    I will always remember the love shown toward me and my family.

    Elviria Renita Thomas
  • September 22, 2015

    "Best of the best!"

    Wayne Ailstock
  • September 04, 2015

    The video and their professionalism is what we remember most.

    Sadie Harsley
  • September 14, 2015

    You and your staff did a very good job. The service was very well put together.

    Marie Harris
  • September 08, 2015

    The staff was very warm, understanding, caring and professional.

    Suzette Jolla
  • September 08, 2015

    The experts at this funeral home was my most memorable. Our experience with J.T. Fisher could not have been better!

    Joyce D. Mungin
  • August 25, 2015

    Services provided to Nottoway Correctional Center to cremate and dispose of unclaimed body of offender in accordance with the Department of Corrections and Commonwealth of Virginia Policy. J.T. Fisher Funeral Services was knowledgeable of the process and was most helpful.

    Nottoway Correctional Center
  • August 25, 2015

    They provided excellent service. The willingness of the staff to assist my family during this time is most memorable about our experience. I would definitely use J.T. Fisher again and will recommend them to others.

    William T. Battle
  • September 16, 2015

    Everything was memorable about our experience.

    Russell A.Drewrey
  • November 16, 2015

    Thanking you for your kindness and thanking God for you, and for the service rendered to my love one Ezra L. Godfrey

    Mrs. Barbara Godfrey
  • March 06, 2015

    My family really liked their services. They are very understanding and made me feel comfortable. Very attentive to details and the needs of the family. This will be who serves our family from now on.

    Donna Barnes
  • February 23, 2015

    I deeply appreciated the kindness and patience extended in this experience.

    Betty M. Tompkins
  • July 31, 2015

    Good people. They helped me at every turn. There were no hick-ups! Everything went well.

    Horace Roundtree
  • July 30, 2015

    The staff is very personable with their clients. James Lee Riddick Jr.

    Denise Godfrey
  • May 18, 2015

    The staff was very excellent and professional. Jacob Rivers Jr.

    Clara Rivers
  • August 24, 2015

    Life is a journey that God allows in each and every life. For each of us He has a purpose and a plan. It is left up to us to commit our lives to Him while trusting "Him" to pour into us in order that "He" may bring out our very best. Truly it is evident that you, Mr. J.T. Fisher, have and still are allowing Him to do just that with your life. Words are not available to fully express the services provided by J.T. Fisher Funeral Services. Mr. J.T. Fisher you have the heartfelt compassion and dedication to your business that I feel exceeds the five-star rating…for you and your staff, there should be more stars! God has blessed and given him a beautiful, warm, intelligent, wife and business partner to work by his side. Nichol has such a sweet, calm, and gentle spirit. She is the perfect person to assist the family as they conduct the business of their loved one that has passed on. Mr. and Mrs. Fisher you truly complement one another. The staff members are also beyond words. They are always right on point, everything is in place, they are extremely polite and warm, and last but not least ... everyone is always looking marvelous! J.T. Fisher, his wife, and staff members have helped us through five (5) of our family member's home-going services within the last 18 months. Each time, the weight of our pain and loss were made lighter and a bit easier because of the professional; kind, gentle, and warm services provided. Truly, we appreciate, and we are so very grateful to each and every one of you. They feel like family. We pray God’s blessings upon you. It is our hope that you will continue in the “Spirit of Excellence” for many years, as you provide your professional services to those in need. With Much Love ... Thank you again

    Renita Cherry-Thomas
  • June 05, 2015

    The most memorable thing about my experience was the personal care the staff provided to me and my family, very professional. Tiffany Ann Lewis

    James E. Lewis
  • July 03, 2015

    The staff was great and understanding. McKinley Lee Artis

    McKinley Thorne
  • August 20, 2015

    Our Thanks to You With warmest thanks, grateful hearts, and deep appreciation for your thoughtfulness. Circle of Youth Community Outreach Ashley Starling, President

    Joyce Gatling
  • July 06, 2015

    Director was very personable, nice, caring and understanding. Thomas Bailey III

    Verona A. Crawford
  • August 20, 2015

    Dear J.T. Fisher, Thank you for your love and support. Thanks to all of you. The service was just great. So a special thanks to all of you. Thanks from the bottom of our hearts. Great Job! Homezell and Wanda Chambers

    Homezell Chambers
  • May 20, 2015

    The prearrangement their professional and expedient response allowed me to grieve without concern of what to do when, or what to do next. Once the paperwork and payment was summited, they handled everything. Jerome J. Eckert

    Gregory Merical
  • August 13, 2015

    Peace and blessings to you all for the good work you are doing.

    Michael Tillett
  • February 19, 2015

    Given the situation I couldn't have ask for better, kinder, help. I was very pleased - Daniel Tashiro Cate

    Daniel Tashiro Cate
  • April 13, 2015

    I like the photo collage at the visitation with the music I selected. - Gloria J. King

    Franklyn King
  • June 29, 2015

    Superb people. Beautiful funeral home very up to date and modern. Could feel better there than in your typical funeral home.

    Linda D. Skelton
  • April 20, 2015

    The services rendered by J.T. Fisher Funeral Services demonstrated professionalism from the first contact made via telephone until the final moments. Their timely presentation and caring for my family's needs were done in the most respectful manner. Greatly appreciate this business Richard Waring

    Daphine Waring-Sorrell
  • April 09, 2015

    The staff that I dealt with during this time of grief was very helpful.

    Elvia F. Cross
  • April 19, 2015

    The most memorable thing about my experience was the professionalism of the staff and how they made us feel very comfortable. Daniel Simms Jr.

    Gloria Simms
  • June 11, 2015

    Jeff & Nicole, I must say again, you all did an absolutely wonderful job with Tiffany Lewis. When I attended the viewing and the funeral, she looked absolutely wonderful. Her makeup was flawless and whatever work you had to do, if any, was invisible. She looked like the Tiffany I knew and loved. The service you rendered yesterday was top notch as usual. Jeff, you and I go back like babies and pacifiers, and you never cease to amaze me with your work. I believe in giving flowers to people while they are alive to receive them. So, great job and continued success.

    Andrea Sawyer
  • March 25, 2015

    The most memorable thing about my experience was the kindness and patience of the staff. I also liked the service and pictured thank you cards.

    Barbara S. Godfrey
  • January 30, 2015

    Thank you for making my mothers home going experience so special. Thank you for caring through such a difficult time. May God continue to bless you and all the staff working for J.T. Fisher Funeral Services. Brenda Mitchell

    Jacqueline Hamilton
  • February 01, 2015

    Very professional. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.

    Darlene Everrett Jr.
  • February 15, 2015

    J.T. Fisher Funeral Services did a wonderful job. I would recommend them highly. Our family is grateful for the great service they gave us. Dorothy B. Thomas

    Stephanie Thomas
  • January 16, 2015

    The viewing services and enlarged photos were the most memorable things about my experience.

    Karl Bethea
  • January 05, 2015

    The most memorable thing about my experience was the facility appearance and how pleasant the staff was.

    Margie Garrett
  • November 11, 2014

    The most memorable thing about my experience was the professionalism during our grieving period. Square Williams

    Raynelle W. Thompson
  • December 29, 2014

    Mr. and Mrs. Fisher was very nice and really cared. Peggy J. Copeland

    Joyce C. Henderson
  • January 12, 2015

    J.T. Fisher Funeral Services demonstrated a very professional service. Mr.& Mrs. Fisher and staff have showed my family nothing but kindness. Florence Earl

    William Henry Earl
  • December 31, 2014

    Professionalism. Vennessee Shepherd Hill

    Patricia Davis
  • January 21, 2015

    J.T. Provided excellent Services. Our family did a very quick turn around for the service and Mr. Fisher met our needs. The level of professionalism is outstanding they are patient and kind. As of now they are my first choice in the Hampton Roads area. I will continue to recommend them! Evelyn Bazemore

    Roderick E. Banks
  • December 22, 2014

    The most memorable thing about my experience was the video. Lillie White

    Gracie Vine
  • April 07, 2015

    J.T. Fisher Funeral Services is to be commented. From the very beginning of my contact, they took care of everything without me having to worry about any specific detail. The burden of planning was lifted off my shoulders regarding my mother. They helped me through one of the most challenging times in my life based on their professionalism and compassion coupled with dignity and respect. I have highly recommended this service to other people and have encouraged pre-planning which was very helpful to me prior to my mother's death. Janice Williams

    The Family of Gertrude Choate
  • April 07, 2015

    Not only did J.T. Fisher Funeral Services staff assist and guide me, they were very understanding. Shawn Norman

    Norman Family
  • April 07, 2015

    J.T. Fisher Funeral Services did a wonderful job taking care of my family and myself. Everything went so well. They did an excellent job. I will refer them to everyone I know and everyone I come in contact with. A job well done in every department. Thank you! Gladys A. Scott

    Scott Family
  • April 07, 2015

    Special thanks to the J.T. Fisher Funeral organization. Mr. & Mrs. Fisher, especially Miss Yolanda, Office Manager, were always available for comforting needs. The staff was so professional. The are to be commended for preparing my brother's remains so well when he previously looked lack-luster. Soon and very soon I will pre-arrange my final day. Sincerely, Edward Perry

    Perry Family
  • April 07, 2015

    I just want to say thanks again for the excellent service. Very impressed with your staff. Everyone was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and made us feel as if we were talking to family. The experience was awesome. Thanks for a job well done. Gwendolyn Jackson

    The Family of Mary Ellen Salley
  • April 07, 2015

    J.T. Fisher Funeral Services was very good. The staff was friendly in our pain and helped us all the way. My wife and I will have them take care of us when we need them. Robert Mason

    The Family of Flora Mason
  • April 07, 2015

    Thank you is not enough. J.T. Fisher Funeral Services staff treated us like we were family. Our wishes were carried out with such professionalism. Our family is truly grateful and was blessed by their services offered. Much love and success to J. T. Fisher Funeral Services

    The Family of Christine Taylor
  • April 07, 2015

    Dear Mr. Fisher, Yolanda and Staff, Thank you so much for all your help, kindness and extra care. It was so, so appreciated!

    The Family of Carolyn Menifee
  • January 12, 2015

    We can't say it enough. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. Your facility for our 50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration was absolutely perfect. The facility is beautiful and elegant. It is perfect for the most formal of occasions. Your caterers and staff were wonderful in every way. The food was magnificent. Everyone love it. You all made our event complete. Thank you for your generosity in every way. We will cherish those beautiful memories for many years to come. Your thoughtfulness and your presence meant so much to us. We truly cannot say it enough. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for everything. And we do mean Everything. Warmly, Charles & Thelma Crosker

    Charles & Thelma Crocker
  • March 06, 2015

    Just to say thank you very much these simple words of thanks are meant especially for you...because you've shown such kindness and have been so helpful, too...For special people like you, throughout each and every day, give so much support to others in your own special way.... So Please accept these few words for all they're meant to be, Gratitude right from the heart for all you've done for me! God bless and thank you for making a difference. With much appreciation and love to all!

    Ms.Cheeks
  • February 27, 2015

    Thank you so much for your presentation at the Advance Care Seminar last Saturday. I appreciate your time and service to the community and to making the seminar a huge success. Al of the evalutions rated every presentation "excellent". I look forward to working with you again.

    Chaplain Lee
  • December 29, 2014

    Thank you for such fantastic services rendered to the Cromwell family on December 20, 2014 in the death of Cassandra M. Cromwell. The compassion you showed us was very caring and genuine. Therefore your services will be highly recommended. With sincere thanks. The Cromwell Family

    Cassandra Cromwell
  • October 29, 2014

    Just want to thank you so much, for how you handle Mrs. McNeil you were so supportive of me and my family. I just appreciate you so much for what you did for us. Thanks Again.

    Barbara Clark
  • October 22, 2014

    On behalf of Dr. Eric Hines, Sr. and his family, we want to sincerely thank J.T. Fisher Funeral Services and the entire staff for their support during the passing of our beloved family member. From the first time we said, "Hello" during our first meeting, to the last "Good Bye" and handshake after the services, this team has demonstrated professionalism, compassion, and sincere support for all of our needs during this time of grief. We could not imagine having to go through a time like this without your presence and involvement. We will forever Thank You for all that you did and for the wonderful memories that you instilled in us during this very difficult occasion. We wish you all the best with your future endeavors! Sincerely, Steve Hines

    Cheryl Hines
  • October 22, 2014

    Thank you for making a difficult time much easier for our family.

    Family of Mary Carter
  • August 28, 2014

    Oftentimes, when a loved one passes, the family is so devastated by the loss that no one can think straight about anything. This proved the same for my family. Our sister passed un-expectantly of a heart attack. We were all so devastated. No one wanted to discuss burial arrangements, repass, cemetery plots, vaults, none of the things that are typically addressed for the home going of the deceased. My sister Denise and I had to bear the task of putting the funeral arrangements in motion. In the mist of our grieving, we had to take care of business. Because our family has dealt with Fisher Funeral Services for over 50 years, we already knew where to go for our planning needs. And, that establishment, as usual, did not disappoint. Aside from the cemetery items, J.T. Fisher Funeral Services addressed every need we had and handled everything from the lead car leading the procession to the cemetery to the repass once we returned to the chapel. And, their chapel on site is amazing. And the video that was made chronicling my sister's life while on this earth was truly wonderful. I watch it often and thank God for the person or persons who put it together. My sister's home going was just as we had envisioned it, beautiful. Thank you, J. T. Fisher and staff, for the beautiful work that all of you do. May God continue to bless you. And Mr. Fisher, if you can clone your Office Manager, Ms. White, you want to look into doing so. Living angels are hard to find. Sincerely, Carol Ridley Elliott Gloria Riddick's sister

    Carol Elliott
  • September 11, 2014

    Congratulations on the opening on your new facility! May God continue to bless you.

    The Davis Family
  • September 21, 2014

    It's hard to find words nice enough to thank people nice as you! Thank you for the wonderful services you and your staff offered our family one year ago.

    James Warren & Family
  • September 17, 2014

    Dear Mrs. Fisher, Mrs. White, and Fred I can't thank you enough for your assistance regarding the death certificate of Robert Parrish. It's nice to know there are kind people willing to help. God Bless you all.

    Bernadine Edmonds
  • September 15, 2014

    We would like to thank you for coming out to speak with our Support Group on last Thursday. It was very informative and we are still receiving questions. We really appreciate the water that you brought along and donated. It was a real hit to go along with the lunch. Again, we want to say thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to come out into the community to assist us.

    Stephen Williams
  • The patience that staff at J.T Fisher Funeral Services displayed through all of this has been remarkable!, Fernanda Dean

    Fernanda Dean
  • August 26, 2014

    Thank you all for making my travel much lighter and easier to say fare well to my father. This was no way what I was prepared for but you all lightened my load and I am so thankful. Keep praying for my family please. B.Hairston

    B. Hairston
  • August 12, 2014

    J.T Fisher Funeral Services is world class! Thank you all for making the memory of my sister so much more special. God bless you and your staff.

    Carol Elliott
  • August 06, 2014

    To J. T. Fisher Funeral Services: I want to take this time to thank you all for your services after the death of my mother. I want to thank you for making a difficult time comfortable and treating my mother with such dignity. I know this time was coming as I dreaded my mother experiencing the pain and discomfort associated with her disease. However, your patience, understanding and compassion got me through this situation and it was greatly appreciated. Last but not least, my mother was beautiful. You made it happen as she went out of this world as the true "Diva" that she had lived to be. Thank you, Janice Choate Williams

    Janice Choate Williams
  • May 14, 2014

    The care and professional service was very comforting and the media showing was very memorable as well.

    Eula Porter
  • April 21, 2014

    I would like to personally thank you on behalf of the Small's family on the beautiful job you did for my father - John Smalls going home service. Thank you for being kind and caring. Sincerely, Toya Smalls

    Toya Smalls
  • April 14, 2014

    This is just a short note to say thank you for all the assistance that you gave me at my brother-in-law’s services on March 22nd. You were kind enough to introduce me to a pastor who I was able to ask to help with the service and you copied the words that I could use at the committal. I am so grateful for all that you did to assist me and for making my brother-in-law’s service a blessed event.

    Delores Bryant
  • March 27, 2014

    I can't thank you all enough for your assistance during my Mother's transition into the Kingdom. Your professionalism and kindness were exceptional. It made a difficult situation seem just a little bit easier. Thank you again.

    Megan Franco
  • March 21, 2014

    Thank you so very much for the services you provided during my bereavement time for my husband, Roddie Johnson. You and your staff provided me with service that was professional and caring. Matters were handled with confidentiality and assistance was given to resolve problems. Thank you again. May God continue to bless you.

    Doris Johnson
  • March 18, 2014

    The most memorable thing about my experience was the slide show and condition of my love one.

    Sarah Hockaday
  • March 17, 2014

    In the process of using the same company for my grandmothers funeral next week. Their new building is gorgeous. Very pleasant experience .

    Judith A. Franco
  • February 24, 2014

    Arrangements were made simple and easy. Representatives were very informative and great to work with. No hassles at all.

    Valarie A. Dozier
  • February 21, 2014

    Thank you for your services. Our family was so very pleased! God bless you all.

    The Family of Ethel M. Thomas
  • February 04, 2014

    The office manager was extremely helpful in filing papers. Staff was attentive and addressed my concerns. I would definitely recommend and use their services again.

    Doris L. Johnson
  • January 20, 2014

    J.T. Fisher Funeral Services has a very professional staff who was able to meet all of my needs. Whenever I called to inquire, ask a question, or confirm details, I was always treated with respect, kindness and given great attention. I highly recommend J.T. Fisher Funeral Services to family and friends. Can't wait until the new facility open!

    Nellie V. Gilliam
  • December 07, 2013

    Thank you for such a wonderful and caring service. Cynthia Reed, daughter

    Wilbert Haywood
  • November 18, 2013

    Fred, I'd like to mention I was deeply touched by the way you were seemingly guarding my daddy at the grave site yesterday until everyone left. Obviously I can imagine why. I just wanted to let you know that it was an honor and I appreciated that demonstration of love and devotion. It made my heart feel better knowing someone was still there with him for a minute after I left. I lived with my daddy taking care of him everyday. So leaving him was hard. For the past two years, I never did except to go to school. Not to talk your ear off & certainly not to bore you. Long story short, thank you. What you do, means a lot to a few people like me. J

    Walter Ballard Family
  • October 21, 2013

    We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support in our Deep Creek Community. Our endeavors to bring educational awareness through our National Night Out program would not be possible without the combined participation of so many business and community leaders along with the varied support units in our city. We have received many positive comments from both our business sponsors and residents addressing the amount of information and various activities made available. If we reach only one child who reflects on his/her time spent at our National Night Out and chooses to do the right thing when faced with adversity then we have made a difference! Again, Thank You so very much for your continued support. We look forward to working with you in the future. If there is ever any support we can provide you, please don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Patricia S. Lawrence

    Citizen's Advisory Group
  • November 16, 2013

    Thank you for everything. Your help has been much appreciated.

    The Family of William H. Edwards
  • November 04, 2013

    J.T., Yolanda and other staff, I certainly appreciate your courteous and reliable service. You made me and my family feel very comfortable with the service. It was well organized. God is in the mist of it all. I noticed you are progressing in your field of business, just continue to put him first. Thanks again, with prayers and love.

    Mary Chappell
  • August 13, 2013

    I can't thank you all enough. Without your services it would have been very hard to send my aunt with dignity. There are no words to express my family’s gratitude for your service. I will definitely be passing your companies name along with very large regards.

    The Beasley Family
  • July 22, 2013

    Mr. J.T. Fisher, Nicole, and Staff, Thanks so much for the services you provided my family. I was truly touched by your professionalism as an undertaker. You could’ve turned us away and cancelled the services. From me to you sir thanks! “I’ve never seen a body look so good.”

    Rodney A. Fallen
  • May 22, 2013

    Dear Yolanda, I will never forget the kindness and generosity that you showed to me and my family. All of the things that you did for us really went way above and beyond anything that anyone else would have done. You are a treasure and a true true friend. I will be forever thankful to you and grateful that the lord put you on this earth. With Sincere love and friendship Alice Day & family P.S. please pass on my appreciation to Mr. Fisher as well. Thanks again.

    Alberta Grayson
  • January 07, 2013

    Thank you for the extended kindness and support during our time of bereavement. We thank you so much. You guys helped us and it was remarkable.

    The Curry Family
  • July 20, 2012

    Thank you for your services, your prayers, and your support. We really apprecciate everything that you have done for us. Thank you so much. Family of Lakee Copeland

    Lakee Copeland
  • June 11, 2012

    J. T. Fisher Funeral, Thank you.... more than I can say. From the family of Plushie Moore. P.S. You guys did an awesome job. May God continue to bless you! The Moore and Poole Family

    Plushie Moore
  • June 08, 2012

    My heart wants to say “Thank you” for every little blessing is has felt because of you! Many Thanks for all you have done. To J. T. Funeral Services, You are all so wonderful and I love you. Aquila Eley- Wiggins

    Agnes Jordan
  • June 08, 2012

    Dear Ms. Fisher, The Presbyterian Women of Messiah Presbyterian Church thank you for your participation in our Women’s Day Seminar on March 24, 2012, “Preparing for the Final Flight.” Your contribution to the workshop gave members of our community invaluable information and awareness of the importance of getting our affairs in order. Please accept our gratitude and hanks for a job well done. Yours in Christ, The Women of Messiah Presbyterian Church Elder Gloria Scott, Moderator

    The Women of Messiah Presbyterian Church
  • February 24, 2012

    Dear Mr. Fisher, How can I say thank you for all that you have done? My appreciation of the exemplary service I received during my time of bereavement cannot be overstated. My family and I entrusted you with the services for my mother, Gladys Simmons and you and your staff provided us with the utmost level of caring and professionalism. This professionalism extended from the initial consultation and continued throughout the process including a follow up call the day after her service. Mr. Fisher, you may recall our initial contact was in 2008 when you recommended I select a pre-need funeral arrangement plan. The information, expert advice and assistance of J. T. Fisher Funeral Services proved invaluable to me when the time came for my mother to cross over to be with the Lord. Thank you so much for going to such great lengths to ensure my family’s comfort and peace of mind during our time of bereavement. I am very grateful for your assistance and I am certain I will contact you for your services in the future. In addition, it will be my pleasure to recommend J.T. Fisher Funeral Services to others. May God richly bless you, your family and staff. Sincerely, Irvine C. Lee

    Gladys Simmons family
  • February 24, 2012

    J. T. Fisher and Staff, Thank you so much for the care, support, & comfort during the loss of my son, Deron Mekhi Rountree. You and your staff did a wonderful job in taking care of Deron. I really appreciate all that you have done for me and my family. May God continue to bless you in the services you give families and in your life as well. Again, Thank You!!!! Meneke Rountree

    Deron Mekhi Rountree family
  • February 24, 2012

    Mr. Fisher and Staff, The Branch, Spruill and Washington families would like to offer our profound gratitude for your patience and understanding during the time required to funeralize our mother and matriarch, Mary Goode. Your compassion made a very stressful time more bearable. Your profound understanding and Christian kindness was amazing. God bless you always! Jerry and Sheneel Branch

    Spruill and Washington family
  • February 24, 2012

    Dear Mr. Fisher, On behalf of the entire John L. Black family, I would like to express our sincerest appreciation and gratitude for the superb services you and your staff exhibited during our final tribute to my father. The professionalism of you and your staff was superb throughout the entire process, from the planning stage to the final tasks of his funeral. Your services and assistance were executed with dignity, compassion, and a sense of respect, all of which made it easier for my mother to make difficult decisions during her moment of deep sorrow and sense of loss. The family photo video was an extremely professional production which added a significant touch of class to this entire experience, and will forever be the highlight of our on-going remembrance of my father. All of your services were well planned and executed in a timely and highly professional manner. Our entire family and friends were impressed with your services and we all felt as though you and your staff were sharing our grief with us. Please convey our appreciation to your superb staff for their excellent performance. Thank you so much for a job well done. Sincerely, Robert C. Black

    John L. Black family
  • February 24, 2012

    Hello My Name is Lana Lewis and my father was Robert Smith, I just wanted to write this note to tell you all thank you, for your hard work in making my father look so natural and helping us to be comfortable we all really appreciate all that was done. May God Bless Leana Lewis

    Robert Smith family
  • February 24, 2012

    Dear J. T. Fisher and the funeral service family, Thank you for your kindness shown to my family in our time of bereavement. All of the staff that we came in contact with were very kind and worked nicely with us. A special thank you to sister Yolanda White for being so patient under some hectic times and dealing with our banks. The life celebration video was wonderful. Thank you for the professional and caring manner in which my auntie's remains were handled. Carlene White & Andrew & the Family of Elizabeth M. Griffin

    Carlene White & Andrew & the Family
  • February 24, 2012

    Dear JT: It is my personal privilege to send this letter of appreciation for the excellent service you provided to my family during the passing of my father, Everett Simmons. In particular, I would like to extend my gratitude to you and Nichol for all the care and encouragement you gave in helping me through this difficult time. I commend you both for your superb professionalism and efficiency in all that you did. You truly give honor to your profession. The support and compassion demonstrated by you will always be remembered. Sincerely, Irvine C. Lee

    Simmons Family
  • February 24, 2012

    Dear Mr. Jeff Fisher: Thank you so much for making our time of loss much more comforting. I had been to several of your services before, being a support for family and friends. This one was my brother Rickey Copeland. To have to do this was so hard. There were times we didn't know which way to turn or what to do. You and your staff were there to help us through it all. I remember calling you late one night with a question and you were so kind and understanding. You really helped us make a very sad and difficult time less stressful. May God continue to bless you, your family and your staff. Thank you again.

    Joyce Henderson & Family
  • February 24, 2012

    Hi Jeff & Nichol: I just wanted to tell you how proud I am of you all and the wonderful services you are providing the community. As always, I'm always referring someone or telling someone about your business and services. I love your fleet of cars, the 300s. You are the first funeral director in the Tidewater and Peninsula areas to have a Chrysler 300 hearse, convertible and matching limos. I just wanted to encourage you and let you know that I am always praying for and with you that God will continue to enlarge your business. Peace and blessings.

    Bishop William Anthony Otis Richardson