Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

My mom passed away out of state and had already spoken with Director J.T. Fisher and he told me when this happens call and they would pick her up immediately. He honored his word and my family is still talking about the services rendered during the trying times of Covid-19.

Dianna Barnes October 06, 2020

Nichol Fisher was extremely understanding of the "family" dynamic and provided options to meet the situation. Extremely professional and dedicated to their craft. Even with the Covid-19 restrictions, they made things as smooth as possible.

Erica Powell October 06, 2020

My sisters and I had to bury our mother. Never have we ever had to bury someone before and this was the hardest thing we had to do. You all and your services made it so much more easier and comfortable to do. Also, my mom looked peaceful and amazing. She looked like herself. We are so thankful for everyone involved in every part of my mom's service. Thank you!

Regina Powell October 06, 2020

Relative worked with owner.

Willie Lennex October 06, 2020

Thank you very much for the extra thing you did for me and the family.

Kathleen Washington August 28, 2020

Nichol, my siblings and I would like to thank you and J.T.Fisher Funeral Services for how you took care of our mother. May you company continue to be blessed. Your thoughtfulness was appreciated more than you know. Thank you for everything.

Sherry Coltrane August 21, 2020

The J.T. Fisher Family is like family to me. I will always recommend them.

Monifa Simons May 15, 2020

I was very happy with their services.

Clementine Holland May 15, 2020

Excellent Service.

Farron Cornell May 15, 2020

Dear Mr. Fisher, Thank you for all that you did to help bury our loved one, Mary Combs, in such a beautiful and professional way. Thank you.

Robert Combs, Jr. May 05, 2020

I was more than satisfied with J. T. Fisher and the entire staff. They made a very difficult time more bearable with the care and attention shown to my family.

Charlene Lotson January 23, 2020

We deeply appreciate your expression of sympathy. Thanks for your prayers & thoughts.

Vernon Eugene Saylor April 06, 2020

The services that I received during the time of my brother death was very professional and sincere. The owner himself made a very personal appearance to give his condolences. To me that spokes volume for his character and his business.

Sherline Cooper February 11, 2020

Professionalism.

Lindsay Dail February 10, 2020

"There is a way of selfless serving that has a special greatness. Though often overlooked by man, it will never be overlooked by God." Thanking Him for you. The Torain Family would like to thank the J.T. Fisher Family for the love and care you extended for our mother's transition to her final resting place. Truly grateful. Again, we say thank you.

The Torain Family January 03, 2020

Our family received outstanding service during our time of need.

Michael Ellis June 12, 2019

J.T. Fisher Funeral Services, thank you for taking care of my mother!

Rosa Theresa Foreman November 27, 2019

Staff are always a pleasure to talk to.

Sandra Stacy June 07, 2019

J T Fisher Funeral Services are exceptional people. They care for you and treat you like family.

Brenda Cormier-Brinkley

J.T. Fisher, wife Nichol Fisher and entire staff are awesome professional individuals. I've known J.T. since grade school and he hasn't changed one bit regarding his personality. J.T. Fisher Funeral Services speak for itself.

Dennis White May 01, 2017

Very friendly, very courteous and helpful. I would give them an A+ on services.

Annie Harrell February 07, 2019

Everything was very nice today. The service (music and eulogy) were excellent. Programs were perfect. Thanks for a job well done. The family and friends of Christine Newby are grateful for your kindness and professionalism in our time of need.

Christine Newby family June 04, 2019

Mr. & Mrs. Fisher, I just wanted to say "Thank you" for the service rendered during the passing of my husband, James T. Beamon, Jr. You and your staff exemplifies what professionalism is all about. Everyone was pleasant. Your professional service made that transition easier to bare during our lost. For that I am eternally grateful. Yes, I am missing my husband and the girls are missing their dad. I just wanted you to know that we really appreciated your service. Vickie, Alicia & Myesha Beamon

Victoria P. Beamon February 22, 2019

J.T. Fisher buried 2 of my family members and they have used our sanctuary for other funerals. Their staff has always been warm and welcoming. I highly recommend them for when that season comes up for your family.

January 12, 2019

J.T. Fisher Funeral Services, we truly thank you for your kindness , attention and utmost care. Truly a job well done with everything and our mother, Lois Watson looked so Beautiful!!! Continued Blessings.

Dallon Davis August 17, 2018

We here at Deerfield Correctional appreciate the courteous and professional staff.

Sandra Stacy July 05, 2018

Happy with overall experience during a very difficult time. Thank you very much for all your help.

Edna Trotter June 14, 2018

Very pleased.

Melvin Johnson June 11, 2018

The staff was very kind, helpful and professional. They did an excellent job on my mom. She looked just like herself.

Linda Joyner June 04, 2018

The people in this organization were very professional as well as extremely friendly.

Valerie Brown May 29, 2018

Great Job!!

Latrika Werts May 07, 2018

To The Care Professionals of J.T. Fisher Funeral Services, words can not express how truly grateful we are and thankful for how you took such good GREAT CARE of our loved one during our time of grief. Your care and professionalism made is easier to bear. You all did an outstanding job not only with the services and with Waverly. We knew he was in good hands and was being cared for. Again, thank you so much for all that you have done.

Barbara Barrett April 30, 2018

Outstanding Staff, Limo Service and Banquet Hall. Willing to go out of their way to satisfy family and friends.

Joyce Bowman April 07, 2018

Communication from the staff was excellent and the service as well.

Jeanette C Brabson March 22, 2018

Services are always carried out in a timely & professional manner following our VA State Corrections Policy.

Sandra Stacy March 22, 2018

Excellent job!!!

Brenda Copeland Whaley March 22, 2018

I was very pleased with the way my nephew's funeral was handled. I will recommend this funeral home to anyone.

Mary V Hall March 22, 2018

The staff was very understanding. The place was clean. The price was right and the video was beautiful. I feel like he was just sleeping and looked very well. The staff made me feel like I was a member of their family of a lost one.

Dorothy M Felton March 22, 2018

I really thank J.T. Fisher for the excellent services provided for my family and I. I was very well pleased with my mother's final arrangements and how well they put her to rest.

Angel Hinton March 22, 2018

The services rendered for my wife of 50 years, whom I loved dearly was handled with profession. I could not have been more pleased with your services rendered. My hat off to J.T. Fisher and staff.

Bishop A.S.Chandler March 22, 2018

J.T. Fisher Funeral Services Thank you, you've been a great big help...and you deserve a great big thank you!

The White & Wright Family March 22, 2018

JT Fisher/Administration Just wanted to let you know how much you're appreciated.

The Miller Family March 22, 2018

Services started and ended promptly

Maggie King Williams March 13, 2018

Excellent all around, I have decided to make J.T. Fisher Funeral Services our family services for all of my family members. God forbid anytime soon.

Brenda Whaley February 20, 2018

My mother, Mrs. P. Jones dealt with Mr. Jeff Fisher's father for years. My mother used his father for all her brothers and sisters funeral services.

Carolyn Elise Drew February 09, 2018

I cannot express my sincere appreciation for all that you did for me and my sister. I will forever remember your assistance and care with every step of this most difficult process. The staff was professional, kind and extremely helpful. The kind responses of the staff at all times. Their willingness to address all of our concerns and their understanding of our broken hearts.

Theresa Price January 08, 2018

The overall comforting atmosphere created by a gentle and most reverent present by staff.

Horace S Savage January 02, 2018

Kindness, support, and concern of the entire staff. A difficult time was made so much easier.

Yvonne M Cleveland December 11, 2017

Mr. Fisher, Ladies and to the men. Thank you s much- your help made all the difference. Thank you all!

Annie J. Johnson November 16, 2017

I wish to thank you for the first rate service provided by your establishment during this difficult time for our family. May God continue to prosper your work and surround all of you with His love, joy and peace. Love, Marva McMichael & the family of Raymond R. McMichael

Marva McMichael August 27, 2017

God Bless You J. T. Fisher Funeral Services! "If your gift is serving others, serve them well..." Romans 12:7NLT We appreciate all you have done for our family in this season. Your services are greatly appreciated. The Hurdle Family

Florine Hurdle July 14, 2017

The sincere professionalism that each of the staff members exhibited was most memorable for me.

Sharon Freeman June 30, 2017

My most memorable thing about my experience was the love that was shown to my family.

Bruce Edward Ward June 20, 2017

I am truly impressed with how J.T. Fisher Funeral Services handled my husband's body considering the travel time and length of time it took to get him to their office. Ms. Yolanda was always so wonderful, respectful and pleasant to work with.

Florine Hurdle June 19, 2017

The J.T. Fisher Funeral Services was "OUTSTANDING" from the very beginning to the end. They demonstrated a high level of professionalism throughout the entire process. My wife and I were very satisfied with their services and would definitely recommend them to others for consideration. A Job Well-Done especially under the circumstances. The most memorable thing about our experience was the staff was outstanding in every aspect. They always showed a genuine concern for me and my family.

Danni Brian Rogers June 14, 2017

The kindness of the staff was my most memorable experience. They were considerate and helpful.

Judy E. Little April 13, 2017

Thank you! The staff's willingness to work with me out of town was most memorable about my experience.

Susan Quier April 05, 2017

Professional, knowledgeable, courteous, compassionate service and care.

Deborah C. Goodrich March 29, 2017

The staff was very pleasant and caring. The building was nice and very calming. The staff made my husband look nice. Very good service. The cleanliness, the quietness and the memorial slide were most memorable.

Deborah C. Wilson March 20, 2017

Everything was memorable about my experience.

Niesha Barnett March 06, 2017

The most memorable thing about my experience was the pictures on the screen.

George Parker February 25, 2017

Thank You So Much! The world's a whole lot better place because of people like you who give real joy and pleasure by the nice things that they do... And with your recent thoughtfulness still very much in mind, this is meant to bring a thank-you of the very warmest kind! Carlton, Joe, Alvin & Jennette

The Family of Eather L. Jenkins February 28, 2017

Nikki & Jeff Fisher, Even though you didn't have to do it, you did it anyway. And it was much appreciated. Thank you so much. I really appreciate all your help through my difficult time of need. Mrs. Nikki Vinson

Nikki Vinson February 02, 2017

I was made very comfortable. My questions were answered professionally and courteous. The staff was very knowledgable and friendly. Elbernice Wadley (daughter)

Willie Lee Joyner January 16, 2017

With Special Thanks Your kind expression of sympathy will always be remembered. The Davis Family

Charles Davis January 07, 2017

Nicole, Yolanda and Giovanni, The food is all gone, the cards have been read and the comforting well wishers have returned back to their homes and respective lives. Although our hearts are still heavy with our loss of Mama (Frances R. Paige), we are comforted by the wonderful, caring and professional service that you rendered in our time of need. You received us with that difficult balance of empathy in the midst of our grief and comfort in the midst of our loss. You all sat down with us and patiently walked us through the entire process making our concerns your highest priority. You all especially facilitated our unique transportation concerns with clarity and precision. We are still receiving compliments on the funeral and what a blessed home going it was. I realize that yours is sometimes a thankless labor. Families are so focused on their grief that they do not take the time to recognize the good work that you do. So, on behalf of my family, thank you so much for a job well done. Know that when we remember Mama’s death, we will also remember that you all were there for us. God bless you in your continued ministry. With Gratitude, Rev. Keith O. Paige, Pastor Cherry Hill Community Presbyterian Church Baltimore, Maryland P.S. Give a special thank you to Chevy! She was so patient in chauffeuring us around!

Mrs. Frances Paige Family January 03, 2017

My most memorable experience was the video.

Joe Ben Underdue III December 27, 2016

Love the attention and concern from the entire staff.

Mario Anderson December 16, 2016

I used cremation services only. The staff was helpful and all timelines were met. I appreciated the assistance and the ability to use the cremation services only.

Teresa Coble December 07, 2016

The staff made a very hard time easier. Very professional buy pleasant.

Angela Brown November 10, 2016

We would like to thank you so very much for the way and time frame of your services! Having no insurance, we were forced to solicit donations for payment of your services. We thank you so very much for not taking advantage of us and refusing donations once the cost was met, which in my mind and heart shows what kind of people you are. We will certainly use and recommend your firm to anyone who needs your services. We ask God for a double portion of blessings for you and your business. Thank you, LaVern Hardy-Jordan

Lavern Hardy-Jordan November 08, 2016

J.T. Fisher and his team provided us with excellent service. The kindness of the staff...went well beyond duty - service from a true heart of caring for/about my family.

Monica Custis October 31, 2016

I was happy with the speed of all task.

Sandra Lewis October 13, 2016

Our experience with J.T. Fisher was very satisfying. Our concerns, apprehensions, questions, were completely addressed with patience, willingness, and utmost courtesy. The interest and caring shown at such a time as this was displayed to the utmost! Staff is highly commended!!

Doris Rawls October 14, 2016

Mr. J.T. Fisher, the Butts Family would like to thank you and your staff for the professionalism and love you and your staff rendered to my family on September 2nd. These cookies are a small token of our appreciation. Thank you.

The Butts Family September 07, 2016

Your staff was very attentive, caring, very respectful and helpful.

Tracy D. Mitchell August 26, 2016

Dear Friends, First and foremost the assistance and kindness. I'm wanting to express my heartfelt and well deserved "Thank You". My mother looked beautiful. I couldn't be more grateful. You were professional and patient to the end. Again "Thank You, Thank You" my family still remarks about your service you gave to us during this time. Mrs. Faith B. Baxter

Faith B. Baxter August 23, 2016

The compassion displayed by all of the employees was most memorable. Very personable and attentive to family needs and request.

Joseph Cannon August 15, 2016

This was the most difficult event/situation that I'd ever had to attend in my life. As hard as it was, the staff at JTF Funeral Services lessened the burden. The professionalism shown by the staff is most memorable.

Lisa Williamson July 25, 2016

The two gentlemen who came to pick up my husband's body were extremely professional and very respectful. TIME-EXACT COST-EXACT PROFESSIONALISM EXACT TRUTH That's what people need and want. Plain and simple at a time like that. It was quick not complicated at a time when I needed exactly that. Also, cost effective.

Donna Milby June 09, 2016

Very nice and professional company. Everyone was nice and the driver was very nice and patient.

Latrika Phelps May 20, 2016

The most memorable thing about my experience was the professionalism and the ability to accommodate desired date for funeral.

Spence M. Ward March 16, 2016

All aspects were memorable

Barbara Grant May 02, 2016

The J.T. Fisher Funeral Services staff was outstanding!! Exceptional!! The staff's expertise, courtesy and doing what they said they would do in a timely manner is most memorable for me. They were great!!

Louis Mungin June 14, 2016

How quickly everything was handled and taken care of. From the time the body was picked-up until cremation.

Bonnie L. Bass June 14, 2016

I was pleased with the service of my husband. Everyone was so understanding.

Linda P. Banks Napper June 20, 2016

Thank you for your thoughtfulness--it meant so much more that words could express. Love from The Family of Constance Riddick

The Riddick Family August 18, 2016

J.T. & Nichol, Your kindness is so special. That's why thoughts of you are filled with joy and gratitude. Thank you & Love You Both, Rosalind B. Jennings Thank you for all you did for my family in the passing of my dad, Cato M. Battle in May 2016. Your love, care and professionalism was greatly appreciated by our family. Thank you for making this difficult time in our lives bearable and the celebration of the life of Mr. Cato M. Battle was memorable, heart warming, spirit-filled and a loving tribute to our dad. Thank you for holding our hands during this difficult time. We will always remember this act of kindness and thoughtfulness. The two of you are an awesome couple and team. The new Dynamic Duo!!

Rosalind B. Jennings July 24, 2016

Thanks to J.T. Fisher Funeral Services for the caring way they served the Edmond's Family in the celebration of our loved one. You made it so effortless and peaceful, just as he lived his life and you made it less painful. Your thoughtfulness in minor details makes the staff #1 in all future services of the entire Edmond's Family.

Peggy A. Edmonds May 24, 2016

They were very helpful in all things. My most memorable experience was the candle with my husband's picture on it.

Shirley D. Battle May 17, 2016

Our loved one looked very well as if she was at peace.

Ethel Mae Veal May 06, 2016

I was impressed that Mr. Fisher remembered me and my family. He is a very nice man.

Joyce Henderson March 24, 2016

J.T. Fisher Funeral Services Staff, Thanks for All Your Support When life's really difficult, it helps to have people like you to lean on. Thank you for making a hard time easier. We are truly grateful to all of you for helping us get through a very difficult time in our lives. Thanks for bringing a smile to our faces and laughter in our hearts and souls as we grieved the passing of our dad. All of you are awesome! God Bless You and thank you for being there for us. To God Be The Glory! Thank you for your love, care, dedication, devotion and professionalism in The Life Celebration and Home Going Service for our dad. Your many acts of kindness and thoughtfulness will always be remembered. Shirley D. Battle, Zelene B. Bell (Wallace), Rosalind B. Jennings, Shirley B. Broom, Ezell L. Battle, Ayanna Broon, Feanna Bell and Maya Bell

The Family of Mr. Cato Battle July 24, 2016

J.T. Fisher Funeral Services made a very, very difficult situation bearable and I thank them for all they did. The appearance of my mother and the Life Celebration Video are my most memorable experience.

Valora Baskerville March 31, 2016

I enjoyed their fast, easy response.

Tippy Askew March 28, 2016

With Heartfelt Appreciation During such a difficult time, your kindness meant so much, and your thoughtfulness was really touching. Thank you for all your sympathy and caring. Dollise Whitehurst & Family

Dollise Whitehurst June 15, 2016

I liked the accessibility to the Director.

Monifa L. Simons March 23, 2016

Your company seems to be sincere in how they cater to each family. Your last funeral home was beautiful indeed but the newest one is indeed unlike any I've ever seen in my journeys. I live in MD & I'm certain when you had an open house once the business was launched you had a full house. May God bless you & your business as you continue to service the public. Always, A. Vaughn.

Adrienne Vaughn June 05, 2016

Hi Nicky and Jeff , I wanted to thank you both for your service and love during our time of bereavement . Your service was awesome and professional . I can not thank you enough . Take care and God bless you both Toni Pierce

Toni P. May 31, 2016

The most memorable thing about my experience was how nice the staff was.

Ada B. Williams January 27, 2016

The way my husband looked like himself was my most memorable experience.

Teresa D. Britt February 15, 2016

My most memorable experience was the service and appearance of the deceased. Everyone was very accomodating.

Shucona Holman February 05, 2016

Exceptional customer experience. Flexible staff, willing to go above and beyond to help.

Darlene Washington February 24, 2016

No. 1 service!

Elmo Davis January 05, 2016

Very professional staff

Wendy Elliott Dixon February 22, 2016

The service my family received was suburb! The compassion the staff showed my family was the most memorable thing about my experience.

Amalia Lyle December 09, 2015

Mr. J.T. Fisher and the entire J.T.Fisher Staff, I would like to commend you and thank you for the "Awesome" services and all acts of kindness, professional and personal that you showed my family throughout the preparation and home going services for my beloved Mother, Gladys DuPree Evans. Thanks to you and your staff, for a SERVICE-WELL-DONE! May God Almighty continue to Bless you. June A. Evans Daughter of Gladys D. Evans

Gladys DuPree Evans March 05, 2016

Very attentive.

Sanford Pankin October 02, 2015

The most memorable thing about my experience was the professional caring staff and the clean facility. Very satisfied with all services.

Dianna Jackson October 23, 2015

Congratulations. Your new facility is awesome. We wish you only the best as you serve our community! God's richest and most abundant blessing to you and your staff!

Cathy & Leroy Clarke February 08, 2016

"Best of the best!"

Wayne Ailstock September 22, 2015

You and your staff did a very good job. The service was very well put together.

Marie Harris September 14, 2015

The experts at this funeral home was my most memorable. Our experience with J.T. Fisher could not have been better!

Joyce D. Mungin September 08, 2015

They provided excellent service. The willingness of the staff to assist my family during this time is most memorable about our experience. I would definitely use J.T. Fisher again and will recommend them to others.

William T. Battle August 25, 2015

Thanking you for your kindness and thanking God for you, and for the service rendered to my love one Ezra L. Godfrey

Mrs. Barbara Godfrey November 16, 2015

I deeply appreciated the kindness and patience extended in this experience.

Betty M. Tompkins February 23, 2015

The staff is very personable with their clients. James Lee Riddick Jr.

Denise Godfrey July 30, 2015

Life is a journey that God allows in each and every life. For each of us He has a purpose and a plan. It is left up to us to commit our lives to Him while trusting "Him" to pour into us in order that "He" may bring out our very best. Truly it is evident that you, Mr. J.T. Fisher, have and still are allowing Him to do just that with your life. Words are not available to fully express the services provided by J.T. Fisher Funeral Services. Mr. J.T. Fisher you have the heartfelt compassion and dedication to your business that I feel exceeds the five-star rating…for you and your staff, there should be more stars! God has blessed and given him a beautiful, warm, intelligent, wife and business partner to work by his side. Nichol has such a sweet, calm, and gentle spirit. She is the perfect person to assist the family as they conduct the business of their loved one that has passed on. Mr. and Mrs. Fisher you truly complement one another. The staff members are also beyond words. They are always right on point, everything is in place, they are extremely polite and warm, and last but not least ... everyone is always looking marvelous! J.T. Fisher, his wife, and staff members have helped us through five (5) of our family member's home-going services within the last 18 months. Each time, the weight of our pain and loss were made lighter and a bit easier because of the professional; kind, gentle, and warm services provided. Truly, we appreciate, and we are so very grateful to each and every one of you. They feel like family. We pray God’s blessings upon you. It is our hope that you will continue in the “Spirit of Excellence” for many years, as you provide your professional services to those in need. With Much Love ... Thank you again

Renita Cherry-Thomas August 24, 2015

The staff was great and understanding. McKinley Lee Artis

McKinley Thorne July 03, 2015

Director was very personable, nice, caring and understanding. Thomas Bailey III

Verona A. Crawford July 06, 2015

The prearrangement their professional and expedient response allowed me to grieve without concern of what to do when, or what to do next. Once the paperwork and payment was summited, they handled everything. Jerome J. Eckert

Gregory Merical May 20, 2015

Given the situation I couldn't have ask for better, kinder, help. I was very pleased - Daniel Tashiro Cate

Daniel Tashiro Cate February 19, 2015

Superb people. Beautiful funeral home very up to date and modern. Could feel better there than in your typical funeral home.

Linda D. Skelton June 29, 2015

The staff that I dealt with during this time of grief was very helpful.

Elvia F. Cross April 09, 2015

Jeff & Nicole, I must say again, you all did an absolutely wonderful job with Tiffany Lewis. When I attended the viewing and the funeral, she looked absolutely wonderful. Her makeup was flawless and whatever work you had to do, if any, was invisible. She looked like the Tiffany I knew and loved. The service you rendered yesterday was top notch as usual. Jeff, you and I go back like babies and pacifiers, and you never cease to amaze me with your work. I believe in giving flowers to people while they are alive to receive them. So, great job and continued success.

Andrea Sawyer June 11, 2015

Thank you for making my mothers home going experience so special. Thank you for caring through such a difficult time. May God continue to bless you and all the staff working for J.T. Fisher Funeral Services. Brenda Mitchell

Jacqueline Hamilton January 30, 2015

J.T. Fisher Funeral Services did a wonderful job. I would recommend them highly. Our family is grateful for the great service they gave us. Dorothy B. Thomas

Stephanie Thomas February 15, 2015

The most memorable thing about my experience was the facility appearance and how pleasant the staff was.

Margie Garrett January 05, 2015

Mr. and Mrs. Fisher was very nice and really cared. Peggy J. Copeland

Joyce C. Henderson December 29, 2014

Professionalism. Vennessee Shepherd Hill

Patricia Davis December 31, 2014

The most memorable thing about my experience was the video. Lillie White

Gracie Vine December 22, 2014

Not only did J.T. Fisher Funeral Services staff assist and guide me, they were very understanding. Shawn Norman

Norman Family April 07, 2015

Special thanks to the J.T. Fisher Funeral organization. Mr. & Mrs. Fisher, especially Miss Yolanda, Office Manager, were always available for comforting needs. The staff was so professional. The are to be commended for preparing my brother's remains so well when he previously looked lack-luster. Soon and very soon I will pre-arrange my final day. Sincerely, Edward Perry

Perry Family April 07, 2015

J.T. Fisher Funeral Services was very good. The staff was friendly in our pain and helped us all the way. My wife and I will have them take care of us when we need them. Robert Mason

The Family of Flora Mason April 07, 2015

Dear Mr. Fisher, Yolanda and Staff, Thank you so much for all your help, kindness and extra care. It was so, so appreciated!

The Family of Carolyn Menifee April 07, 2015

Just to say thank you very much these simple words of thanks are meant especially for you...because you've shown such kindness and have been so helpful, too...For special people like you, throughout each and every day, give so much support to others in your own special way.... So Please accept these few words for all they're meant to be, Gratitude right from the heart for all you've done for me! God bless and thank you for making a difference. With much appreciation and love to all!

Ms.Cheeks March 06, 2015

Thank you for such fantastic services rendered to the Cromwell family on December 20, 2014 in the death of Cassandra M. Cromwell. The compassion you showed us was very caring and genuine. Therefore your services will be highly recommended. With sincere thanks. The Cromwell Family

Cassandra Cromwell December 29, 2014

On behalf of Dr. Eric Hines, Sr. and his family, we want to sincerely thank J.T. Fisher Funeral Services and the entire staff for their support during the passing of our beloved family member. From the first time we said, "Hello" during our first meeting, to the last "Good Bye" and handshake after the services, this team has demonstrated professionalism, compassion, and sincere support for all of our needs during this time of grief. We could not imagine having to go through a time like this without your presence and involvement. We will forever Thank You for all that you did and for the wonderful memories that you instilled in us during this very difficult occasion. We wish you all the best with your future endeavors! Sincerely, Steve Hines

Cheryl Hines October 22, 2014

Oftentimes, when a loved one passes, the family is so devastated by the loss that no one can think straight about anything. This proved the same for my family. Our sister passed un-expectantly of a heart attack. We were all so devastated. No one wanted to discuss burial arrangements, repass, cemetery plots, vaults, none of the things that are typically addressed for the home going of the deceased. My sister Denise and I had to bear the task of putting the funeral arrangements in motion. In the mist of our grieving, we had to take care of business. Because our family has dealt with Fisher Funeral Services for over 50 years, we already knew where to go for our planning needs. And, that establishment, as usual, did not disappoint. Aside from the cemetery items, J.T. Fisher Funeral Services addressed every need we had and handled everything from the lead car leading the procession to the cemetery to the repass once we returned to the chapel. And, their chapel on site is amazing. And the video that was made chronicling my sister's life while on this earth was truly wonderful. I watch it often and thank God for the person or persons who put it together. My sister's home going was just as we had envisioned it, beautiful. Thank you, J. T. Fisher and staff, for the beautiful work that all of you do. May God continue to bless you. And Mr. Fisher, if you can clone your Office Manager, Ms. White, you want to look into doing so. Living angels are hard to find. Sincerely, Carol Ridley Elliott Gloria Riddick's sister

Carol Elliott August 28, 2014

It's hard to find words nice enough to thank people nice as you! Thank you for the wonderful services you and your staff offered our family one year ago.

James Warren & Family September 21, 2014

We would like to thank you for coming out to speak with our Support Group on last Thursday. It was very informative and we are still receiving questions. We really appreciate the water that you brought along and donated. It was a real hit to go along with the lunch. Again, we want to say thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to come out into the community to assist us.

Stephen Williams September 15, 2014

Thank you all for making my travel much lighter and easier to say fare well to my father. This was no way what I was prepared for but you all lightened my load and I am so thankful. Keep praying for my family please. B.Hairston

B. Hairston August 26, 2014

To J. T. Fisher Funeral Services: I want to take this time to thank you all for your services after the death of my mother. I want to thank you for making a difficult time comfortable and treating my mother with such dignity. I know this time was coming as I dreaded my mother experiencing the pain and discomfort associated with her disease. However, your patience, understanding and compassion got me through this situation and it was greatly appreciated. Last but not least, my mother was beautiful. You made it happen as she went out of this world as the true "Diva" that she had lived to be. Thank you, Janice Choate Williams

Janice Choate Williams August 06, 2014

I would like to personally thank you on behalf of the Small's family on the beautiful job you did for my father - John Smalls going home service. Thank you for being kind and caring. Sincerely, Toya Smalls

Toya Smalls April 21, 2014

I can't thank you all enough for your assistance during my Mother's transition into the Kingdom. Your professionalism and kindness were exceptional. It made a difficult situation seem just a little bit easier. Thank you again.

Megan Franco March 27, 2014

The most memorable thing about my experience was the slide show and condition of my love one.

Sarah Hockaday March 18, 2014

Arrangements were made simple and easy. Representatives were very informative and great to work with. No hassles at all.

Valarie A. Dozier February 24, 2014

The office manager was extremely helpful in filing papers. Staff was attentive and addressed my concerns. I would definitely recommend and use their services again.

Doris L. Johnson February 04, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful and caring service. Cynthia Reed, daughter

Wilbert Haywood December 07, 2013

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your support in our Deep Creek Community. Our endeavors to bring educational awareness through our National Night Out program would not be possible without the combined participation of so many business and community leaders along with the varied support units in our city. We have received many positive comments from both our business sponsors and residents addressing the amount of information and various activities made available. If we reach only one child who reflects on his/her time spent at our National Night Out and chooses to do the right thing when faced with adversity then we have made a difference! Again, Thank You so very much for your continued support. We look forward to working with you in the future. If there is ever any support we can provide you, please don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Patricia S. Lawrence

Citizen's Advisory Group October 21, 2013

J.T., Yolanda and other staff, I certainly appreciate your courteous and reliable service. You made me and my family feel very comfortable with the service. It was well organized. God is in the mist of it all. I noticed you are progressing in your field of business, just continue to put him first. Thanks again, with prayers and love.

Mary Chappell November 04, 2013

Mr. J.T. Fisher, Nicole, and Staff, Thanks so much for the services you provided my family. I was truly touched by your professionalism as an undertaker. You could’ve turned us away and cancelled the services. From me to you sir thanks! “I’ve never seen a body look so good.”

Rodney A. Fallen July 22, 2013

Thank you for the extended kindness and support during our time of bereavement. We thank you so much. You guys helped us and it was remarkable.

The Curry Family January 07, 2013

J. T. Fisher Funeral, Thank you.... more than I can say. From the family of Plushie Moore. P.S. You guys did an awesome job. May God continue to bless you! The Moore and Poole Family

Plushie Moore June 11, 2012

Dear Ms. Fisher, The Presbyterian Women of Messiah Presbyterian Church thank you for your participation in our Women’s Day Seminar on March 24, 2012, “Preparing for the Final Flight.” Your contribution to the workshop gave members of our community invaluable information and awareness of the importance of getting our affairs in order. Please accept our gratitude and hanks for a job well done. Yours in Christ, The Women of Messiah Presbyterian Church Elder Gloria Scott, Moderator

The Women of Messiah Presbyterian Church June 08, 2012

J. T. Fisher and Staff, Thank you so much for the care, support, & comfort during the loss of my son, Deron Mekhi Rountree. You and your staff did a wonderful job in taking care of Deron. I really appreciate all that you have done for me and my family. May God continue to bless you in the services you give families and in your life as well. Again, Thank You!!!! Meneke Rountree

Deron Mekhi Rountree family February 24, 2012

Dear Mr. Fisher, On behalf of the entire John L. Black family, I would like to express our sincerest appreciation and gratitude for the superb services you and your staff exhibited during our final tribute to my father. The professionalism of you and your staff was superb throughout the entire process, from the planning stage to the final tasks of his funeral. Your services and assistance were executed with dignity, compassion, and a sense of respect, all of which made it easier for my mother to make difficult decisions during her moment of deep sorrow and sense of loss. The family photo video was an extremely professional production which added a significant touch of class to this entire experience, and will forever be the highlight of our on-going remembrance of my father. All of your services were well planned and executed in a timely and highly professional manner. Our entire family and friends were impressed with your services and we all felt as though you and your staff were sharing our grief with us. Please convey our appreciation to your superb staff for their excellent performance. Thank you so much for a job well done. Sincerely, Robert C. Black

John L. Black family February 24, 2012

Dear J. T. Fisher and the funeral service family, Thank you for your kindness shown to my family in our time of bereavement. All of the staff that we came in contact with were very kind and worked nicely with us. A special thank you to sister Yolanda White for being so patient under some hectic times and dealing with our banks. The life celebration video was wonderful. Thank you for the professional and caring manner in which my auntie's remains were handled. Carlene White & Andrew & the Family of Elizabeth M. Griffin

Carlene White & Andrew & the Family February 24, 2012

Dear Mr. Jeff Fisher: Thank you so much for making our time of loss much more comforting. I had been to several of your services before, being a support for family and friends. This one was my brother Rickey Copeland. To have to do this was so hard. There were times we didn't know which way to turn or what to do. You and your staff were there to help us through it all. I remember calling you late one night with a question and you were so kind and understanding. You really helped us make a very sad and difficult time less stressful. May God continue to bless you, your family and your staff. Thank you again.

Joyce Henderson & Family February 24, 2012

Thanks so much for having everything in place at such a trying time. The mother and sister of Terry Grace Holmes.

Grace Holmes October 06, 2020

The services for my sister was all that I wanted for her and I am sure she would have been pleased. I was pleased with everything that was done for my sister. Thank you very much.

Barbara Person October 06, 2020

The staff at J.T. Fisher Funeral Services made what could have been a very difficult time less stressful. Bless them all!

Marva Langaster October 06, 2020

Excellent under COVID 19 conditions. Outstanding service.

Michael Folston August 28, 2020

Words cannot express the gratefulness in our hearts for all of your love and support during the lost of our beloved, Deacon Lincoln G. Jackson, Jr. Thank you for helping us celebrate his life. Your acts of kindness can never be repaid. We are forever grateful for the love, support and patience shown during our loss. Lord knows, we could not have gotten thru this without you and your staff. We love you! May God richly bless you. Love, The Jackson Family Rosa, Pamela, Tanisha and Michelle

Rosa A. Jackson

Dear Mr. J. T. Fisher, On behalf of the family of the late Willie K. Boone and recently Robert E. Boone, we want to give our profound thanks and gratitude for the meticulous services you gave to our brothers. Your support team provided attentive and professional assistance throughout our experience with you. They responded to every request, big or small with a smile and eagerness to get it done. You extended every courtesy at your disposal. We felt that as if we were part of your own family. Your kindness and generosity to help will always be remembered. You and the staff were a tremendous source of comfort to us. We trusted you entirely with helping us to say goodbye to our beloved brothers Willie and Robert and the J. T. Fisher Funeral Services did an exceptionally job. We shall forever be grateful for all that you did. Please continue to pray for us as we will for your continued success of helping other bereaved families. Again, thank you for your kindness and professional services. Blessings to all, Eugene Boone, Jr., Samuel Boone, Tyrone Boone, Sandra Boone Knight, Leon Boone and Tony Boone

The Boone Family May 21, 2020

My name is Charlene Lotson and Marie Duke was my mother. I was more than satisfied with J.T. Fisher and the entire staff. I am not easily to impress at times but J.T. Fisher and the staff made a very difficult time more bearable with the care and attention shown to my family.

Charlene Lotson May 15, 2020

Mr. & Mrs. J.T. Fisher were very kind to me. Words can't really explain how they made me feel. Mrs. Fisher came to my home and made the whole process not as difficult as I thought it would be. The pain that I felt with the death of my husband was unbearable, but Mrs. Fisher held me all the way and for this I'm thankful.

Jalaam Conyers May 15, 2020

My mother Mrs. Marie Johnson was handled by J. T. Fisher Funeral Services on May 6, 2009 and I was impressed with the way you handled my mother service. I have been watching you through the years and I like how we can watch the service online. Keep up the good work. Atlanta Georgia/Atlanta Police Department

Anthony Johnson May 11, 2020

You made such a difference, and it is so deeply appreciated. We greatly appreciated all y'all done for the family and for keeping us in prayer.

The Prayers & White Family May 05, 2020

J. T. Fisher Funeral Service offered excellent service.

Rosa Jordan November 18, 2019

Once again I thank you for the services that were bestowed upon us with the passing of our brother Christopher King. I am writing this letter to commend the job well done that Giovanni Evans performed. When I found out the two of you were out of town, I was a little hesitant to let someone else have the responsibility with my brother's remains. I remember how my brother looked when the gentlemen took him from his home so I was a little afraid of viewing the body on Friday because that's not how I wanted to remember him. When we viewed my brother on Friday, there was such happiness that flowed from my heart. Giovanni gave us our brother that we all remembered. The person we saw Friday was my brother. All of the sickness had been expelled from his body and I will be eternal grateful. That is the memory that I-will have of him not the sickness that took him from us. Her professionalism is to be commended. Please extend our deepest gratitude from The King Family for making the most difficult day perfect. I know my mom and dad (Ralph and Gloria King) as well as my uncle William Smith were waiting for our brother with open arms and a smile on their face. Sincerely Linda Wilson and Freida Hartwell

Linda Wilson and Freida Hartwell October 02, 2019

Under the circumstance it was not uncomfortable handling business.

Ronny Parsons February 11, 2020

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Fisher, I would like to commend you and your staff for the caring professionalism and kindness which you extended to me and my family. You guided me through the process with grace and the assurance I needed during this difficult time. Please thank your staff.

Margaret DePena January 03, 2020

The family gratefully appreciate the excellent service you provided the Jackson Family for the care of Barbara Jackson. Much love and blessings.

Emanuel Jackson December 13, 2019

Thank you for your help & concern.

Earnestine Britt July 22, 2019

Dear J.T. Fisher Funeral Services: Our family want to personally thank you all so very much for your thoughts and prayers and you amazing support during our family’s most difficult time of loss. We deeply appreciate with heartfelt gratitude the enormous comfort of your support and the overwhelming total kindness of love with the cards, flowers, the gift of music and video. In addition, we thank you for the absolute most beautiful memorable funeral arrangements that were made in preparation for the Home-going Celebration in loving memory of our beloved Mother, Marie Williams Lamb. You attention to every detail was absolutely stunning and far above reproach. We were truly honored by the absolute powerful and very moving services that you provided in honor of our Mother. We thank you for helping us give noble tribute to a wonderful amazing women and Mother, Marie Williams Lamb and her ability to make the possible out of the impossible. All were bless by your services and no one could have done it any better than you; we thank you! We thank God for the amazing gift of J.T. Fisher Services which has been an essential part of our Williams Family for many, many years; we will continue to treasure you and your services! May God bless you and keep you all in His tender care!!! Sincerely, Tim Lamb & The Lamb Family

Lamb Family September 25, 2019

The staff was very professional and courteous when it came to my family needs. Would recommend this business at a high level to anyone.

James Munford, Jr. May 16, 2019

We choose J.T. Fisher because they do excellent service. We've seen their performance and we love how they performed. We love their service. I told my children they are the Funeral Home to handled my arrangement.

Kathlyn Richardson February 16, 2019

Talk pleasantly. Show warmth and kindness.

Hazel Barnes March 11, 2019

Our family was very satisfied with the professionalism that your business supplied. Thank you so much.

Mary Copeland March 04, 2019

Thank you sincerely for sharing our sorrow. Your kindness is deeply appreciated and will always be remembered by the family of Cheryl Benton.

Corey D. Benton February 22, 2019

Jeffrey, Nichol & Staff, On behalf of my entire family I want to thank you for your care, support and help. You have been more than providers, you have been friends-Dear friends! Thank you so much. Valerie Winborne

Valerie Winborne January 31, 2019

Thank you for all your assistance during this most difficult time for me and my family. I know this is included in the services provided by your company but the care and guidance was extremely helpful for me. You were definitely a strength for me. Thank you so much.

Adrienne Thompson September 24, 2018

You're Simply The Best! We would like to thank you and your staff for your professionalism, kind expressions and beautiful arrangements during our time of grief.

The House Family August 03, 2018

J.T. Fisher and his staff was very accommodating to my family needs. I was very pleased with the service they provided.

Serita Brooks June 26, 2018

The service was excellent! They were very prompt, patience and empathy with a human touch. We felt welcome and everything was managed with care and with the utmost importance and respect for my brother's body and family. Thank you.

Dellamina Villdnuera June 13, 2018

Thank you is not a large enough word to express to you what your love and kindness means to us. The remembrances of "Wilton" that you've shared have helped to make this time in our lives more bearable. Knowing that he meant so much to so many people, touches our hearts. We would like to gratefully acknowledge with sincere appreciation every act of kindness that has been extended to us. May God bless you all.

The Peters Family June 11, 2018

Thee are certain people we thank in our prayers for things we appreciate so, but try as we may, we sometimes can't say the words that we want them to know. They're people who often go out of their way to pitch in when there's work to be done, they show understanding, they lighten our problems-they help us in more ways that one... There are certain people we thank in our prayers, and one of those people is you- And this comes to say, "May God bless you forever for all you so thoughtfully do." Thank you goes out to the entire staff at JT Fisher Funeral Services for serving our family twice in less than one year. You made it easy for us during our time of bereavement.

Cephas C Wright, Jr. Family May 30, 2018

My uncle, Mr. Smith was my third relative to pass within a 15 month period. My mom and dad passed away in March and July, 2017. J.T. Fisher Funeral Services were so professional and exceeding by expectations. Thank you.

Freida Hartwell May 14, 2018

J.T. Fisher did a great job on my son. He is just a great man that knows what to do with those bodies. Also, so kind and professional. My family loves him and would not think of using another Funeral Director. They are the most kindest staff and they make you feel comfortable. I would change nothing, it was perfect.

Constance Jordan April 30, 2018

I have no comments, just a special thank you from me and my family.

Michelle Peters April 13, 2018

Customer services was the most memorable thing about my experience.

Renita Hunt March 22, 2018

Outstanding Service. Professional Service.

Joyce Copeland March 22, 2018

Thank you for your swift and in depth services.

Olivia C Monroe March 22, 2018

Everyone was very professional. I had dealt with Mrs. Fisher for arrangements but Mr. Fisher personally talked to me on the day of service. I appreciated their attentiveness to me and my girls. The overall ease in making arrangements. Everyone serves with excellence. Excellent!!

Rhonda D Williams March 22, 2018

J.T. Fisher Funeral Home has provided outstanding funeral services for three (3) of our immediate family members and many of our extended family members. All of our very large family and many of our friends consider J.T. Fisher Funeral Home to be our family's personal funeral home. We would not consider using another funeral service.

Regina Taylor-Hines March 22, 2018

Your staff, your professionalism was outstanding. Attention to details and compassion. Loved receiving the thank you cards with her picture on them.

Angela McGee March 22, 2018

Thank you for the care and respect you showed my mother as you sat in our home and made her final arrangements. Thanks for making the process stress free. Thank you for being professional, trustworthy, kind and caring. You brought light and beauty into a dark season.

Lisa Cooper March 22, 2018

God shows His love...through the warmth and kindness of special people like you. Thank you and God Bless

The Copeland Family March 22, 2018

Thanks so much for the superb care and services you provided for my mother, Helen Moore and family. Your guidance and professionalism really helped to ease the stress of laying our loved one to rest. A big Thank You to the J.T. Fisher Staff.

Adriene Oliver March 22, 2018

Thanks to the staff, very understanding when I cried speaking w/ my pastor to set a date for the church-very kind.

Edwina Ricks March 19, 2018

The most memorable thing about my experience was the visitation viewing. My family and I think that you all were kind to us and you did a wonderful job with your service. Also, everything was nice.

Ardenia Lane February 20, 2018

Kind, compassionate and very professional service provided by funeral director Nichol Fisher!

Cheryl Kelly February 09, 2018

J.T. Fisher and workers made the worst time of my life to be easier and memorable. They were professional in all that they did and thorough. They were attentive to me, family members, as well as to our friends and guests. They were patience and dependable. They were punctual and caring. I rate the whole experience to be outstanding. Everything was made easier, and I am happy, oh so happy to have selected them.

Lena H Williams January 08, 2018

The staff was courteous and polite.

Constance Gregg January 03, 2018

JT Fisher & his wife and their staff helped our family with everything and we truly appreciate their kindness and caring professionalism. I would recommend them to anyone in need of this type of service.

Mr. & Mrs. Curtis L. White, Sr.

The staff was caring, courteous and patient.

Charles J. Lightsy December 05, 2017

Grateful, Sometimes there just aren't enough words to describe the appreciation. Thank You So Much, Taunda & Family

Taunda Trusty September 30, 2017

My most memorable experience was the minister the funeral home arranged for us when none of our choices were available.

Janice S. Gibbs August 10, 2017

Thank you for your great professional service during the loss of my beloved aunt, Dorothy Whitaker. Your kindness and concern by you and your staff was greatly appreciated, Maxine Spratley-Langhorne

Maxine Spratley-Langhorne July 05, 2017

Everyone accepted my family and friends with great respect and they were attentive. The deceased looked as if he was stepping out to a special event. The staff took care of us in a personal manner. I will definately use J.T. Fisher Funeral Services again. One day my service will be with them. Our picture display was most memorable. The use of the chapel was as if in a church and the music was great.

Joyce Speight June 30, 2017

My most memorable experience with J.T. Fisher Funeral Services was their accommodating, professional and friendly staff.

Tonya Freeman-Evans June 19, 2017

J.T. Fisher Funeral Services received my father's remains for burial only. He was funeralizjed by another funeral home. Their services were fair and expeditious. They assisted with arrangements and gave proper detail to predeceased. I will remember their compassionate recommendations and how they provided a quote for service predeceased.

Charrell Bird May 23, 2017

Great Job and well organized!

Lawrence Elijah Irvin May 03, 2017

Our family appreciates the way my son was dressed and the help you gave all of us during this time.

Frances Gertrude White April 06, 2017

I appreciate the services. J.T. Fisher Funeral Services really takes care of love ones well. I would highly recommend their services to anyone.

Kourtnee A. Battle April 03, 2017

You made my husband look so good!!!! He looked like he was sleep.

Carlinia Hargrave March 20, 2017

We would choose this funeral home again because of the appearance of the deceased. He looked peaceful.

Jacqueline Canty-Armstead March 08, 2017

J.T. Fisher Funeral Services allowed my niece to prepare my mother's hair as she had always done. Everything else was beautiful and went even above our expectations. "A HAPPY FAMILY" Thank you J.T.Fisher Funeral Services for an exceptional and outstanding homegoing for our mother, grandmother, aunt, sister, etc. Cheryl V. Jenkins Joan M.Osborne March 3, 2017

Cheryl V. Jenkins March 04, 2017

To All of You with Special Thanks To the Staff of J.T. Fisher Funeral Services Words cannot express our appreciation for all that was done during the lost of our mother Eather L. Jenkins. Your professionalism and graciousness were outstanding and we will never forget it. God Bless You All! This message, though brief, Has a specially warm touch, For it comes from the heart-- "Thank you all very much!" Carlton, Joe, Alvin & Jennette

Family of Eather Jenkins February 28, 2017

Dear J.T. Fisher Family, Thank you for your thoughtful preparation and excellent attention to detail during our most difficult time of loss. We deeply appreciate the comfort of your support and the kindness of care (your) with the funeral arrangements in loving memory of our father, Wilbur A. Lamb. May God bless and keep you all in his tender care! Sincerely, Tim Lamb & The Lamb Family (FIETTS)

Tim Lamb February 18, 2017

Their customer service and compassion was most memorable for me.

Gloria S. Brown January 19, 2017

I was pleased with the services of J.T. Fisher Funeral Services. Mrs. Nichol Fisher made this transition very smooth. I isn't have to make contact with any other person because she took care of all the business, including the burial site. The caring personality was most memorable to me.

Constance Patillo January 10, 2017

On behalf of my son, Rev. Keith Paige, and the entire Paige family, I wish to extend our sincere appreciation to the "final care professionals" of J. T. Fisher Funeral Services who provided commendable service to meet our needs during the planning and observance of the Service of Witness to the Resurrection for our beloved wife and mother, Frances R. Paige. How blessed we were to be the recipients of the assistance of the competent staff who guided us through the process of making funeral service arrangements that provided our loved one the level of dignity and respect that she deserved. We applaud the skilled embalmers who have mastered the art of embalming and used their amazing expertise to create, for the viewers, a life-like, sleeping appearance. We also commend the friendly, personable, competent limousine chauffer who provided us safe, luxurious transportation. We praise God as we applaud you and thank you for your dedication and excellent work. We extend our admiration, best wishes and prayers as you continue to render this valuable service to families during this difficult time in their lives. With sincere gratitude, Oliver L. Paige

Oliver L. Paige January 05, 2017

In my time of bereavement, J.T. Fisher Funeral Services gave me and my family the utmost comfort and caring services. We all thank you and appreciate everything. The kindness of J.T. and Mrs. Fisher, the access of online obit and the DVD of pictures from the viewing were most memorable for us.

Gloria B. Heflin January 02, 2017

We have only accolades and praise for the "final care professionals" at J.T. Fisher Funeral Services who provided commendable support and services to us during our time of need. The combined efforts of the entire competent staff provided our loved one the level of dignity and respect she deserved and made us feel blessed. O.L. Paige

Oliver L. Paige December 20, 2016

J. T. Fisher Funeral Services is at the top of my list. They were knowledgable, caring, compassionate, understanding yet firm and respectable. I have recommended them to all my family and friends. Even the chauffeur was courteous. To GOD be the GLORY for J. T. Fisher Funeral Services, especially Mr. Jeff Fisher.

Sandra Pierce December 08, 2016

Very professional.

Che J. Jacobs November 26, 2016

Professional driver. He was respectful and courteous.

Frederick Coleman November 08, 2016

Words cannot express how much I appreciate everything that you all did for my family. You all did an amazing job and I can't thank you enough. Thank you so much. Sincerely, The Dew Family

The Dew Family November 04, 2016

Being able to view my daughter's body and to send her away knowing that she's at peace now is my most memorable experience.

Portia Michelle Dew October 19, 2016

Nichol, Yolanda and staff, Thank you for your service and "ministry" to my family and how you cared for my aunt, Dorothy Clemmons. Your professionalism was greatly appreciated. I pray that God will add a double blessing on you and your business. Grace and peace, Jacque Green

Jacque Green October 24, 2016

Staff was very personable and made themselves available.

Barbara Jean Copeland September 29, 2016

The time the staff gave the family to decide and the administration's speed in processing the paper work with the insurance companies was most memorable. J.T. Fisher Funeral Services was "Outstanding" --words can not express the professionalism shown and compassion in the care of the family and caring for Georgia L. Butts remains. Just "Outstanding". May the Lord continue to prosper this business because they represent how believers (Christians) love in deed! Sincerely, Pastor Tonja Y. Butts-Fisher

Tonja Butts-Fisher August 29, 2016

A death in a family is a difficult time filled with many emotions. Everyone from the staff that picked up my mother's body to handling the services requested were presented and provided in a most professional, kind, empathetic manner. I would definitely use J.T. Fisher again and recommend their services.

Carol Peterson August 23, 2016

The way my wife was prepared and the pictorial of her life was my most memorable experience.

Andre G.J. Lovell August 22, 2016

The overall experience was more than satisfactory with me and my family. The staff was very understanding and made us feel as if they knew how we felt in a good way. I would recommend them to all family members.

Annette Hurdle August 08, 2016

Their understanding and attentiveness was the most memorable thing about our experience. Very friendly!

Marilyn Paige July 05, 2016

Your services were most memorable. Thanks again.

Vernell Waters Faison June 14, 2016

I live in Ohio, my brother passed in Virginia. He had limited funds available.--I appreciate that your services were available and fit our needs.

Camille Lindon May 17, 2016

Excellent Customer Service. Very knowledgeable and kind.

Karen Todd May 02, 2016

Good to deal with.

Bonney Bright June 06, 2016

How beautifully my husband was displayed was most memorable.

Dollise N. Whitehurst June 06, 2016

I was pleased with everything that happened doing the passing of my husband. Everyone was very professional.

Shirley Mae Ricks June 02, 2016

Viewing services were my most memorable experience.

Carnel Oneal Jordan June 22, 2016

I chose this funeral home because of the price and I would choose them again.

Donna Raudenbush II May 16, 2016

EASY! It made this time very easy for me. Also I only meta couple of staff, but both were so warm and professional. I would like to add that my mother passed at home, staff arrived very quickly and were very respectful to the deceased. All staff I met were professional. When I came to pick up ashes the staff was warm and it was not an awkward event for me. I am a to the point type of person, quick, no fuss, and this service was perfect for our family. Also, the price enabled me to pay all at once without being a burden. Much gratitude!

Sarah C. Laughlin May 17, 2016

The love, concern and friendliness is most memorable for me.

Rev. Amos L. Woods April 11, 2016

They really helped us by providing a flag, setting up military honors and expediting the death certificate.

William Conoscenti May 11, 2016

From the beginning to the end of the service, everything was beautiful. My father was really pleased. My siblings and I were really pleased with everything. The dvd was really great! Every time I look at it, it brings joy to my heart. Wonderful!!!

Amy Dalton May 16, 2016

The most memorable thing about my experience was how nice and caring the staff was.

Deidre Williams May 22, 2016

I will always remember the way we were treated upon arrival at the funeral home. Thank you for making the home going of my dad a memorable experience. The original plan was to spend his 80th Birthday with him, however God had other plans for him. Your compassion shown will never be forgotten. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. The Brown Family

Trevor Brown January 27, 2016

I will remember her Rally Day and the removal of her body was so gentle. She was 600 lbs.

Sabrina Butts March 07, 2016

J.T. Fisher gave excellent service. Yolanda and the rest of the team was very informative. They make you feel comfortable about difficult decisions.

Johanna Curtis-Dancy January 26, 2016

We've been using J.T. Fisher for our final need for over 25 years. We are quite pleased with their services and attentiveness to our situations. They went extra steps for us and personalized everything to fit our needs.

Rapunzel W. Smith March 22, 2016

I was pleased that my husband looked good and looked like he was sleeping.

Sandra Elizabeth Williams March 31, 2016

Thank you for caring, professionalism and patience during the loss of our mother (Helen M. Barnes). Your special ways and generous heart make a beautiful difference. Thank you so much. The Barnes Family

Amy Dalton June 03, 2016

I will remember how easy my experience was.

Virginia Hatchell March 02, 2016

Patience and concern for what family went through was the most memorable experience for me.

Geraldine Powell February 22, 2016

I was very pleased with everything that was done. My husband's body was excellent. He looked just like himself. Everything was lovely. I couldn't have asked for anything better. I would recommend anyone to come here. The staff was very friendly and professional. I love their spirit. They explained everything they did and I love them for that.

Theresa Smith February 22, 2016

The funeral home handled my mom's deceased body with care and professionalism. The person whom picked up her body was patient with the family. I had absolutely no problems at all. The efficiency and timely manner they took in the cremation process was most memorable. Thank you all for the service.

Ana Wallace February 17, 2016

I was extremely pleased with J.T. Fisher Funeral Services and the staff.

Phillip Clarke March 01, 2016

Your staff was very kind, considerate, very understanding and thoughtful.

Gail M. Montigue February 10, 2016

My mom was beautiful and the video was exceptional. We had a unique situation with two funerals in the same day. The staff saw each preparation separate with exceptional customer service, so we could celebrate each one with honor.

Darlene Washington February 24, 2016

My most memorable thing about my experience was the way the staff treated me. They were warm friendly and helpful.

Constance D. Trotter December 14, 2015

The most memorable thing about my experience was the professional service I received.

Alease Jones November 04, 2015

Staff and services rendered were very helpful. Willie Mae Eure was my last sister and it was very difficult. I had never arranged a funeral before and the staff was very helpful. They were very encouraging. They helped a lot.

Audrey Walker November 02, 2015

The service from start to finish was excellent; staff, facility, paperwork, follow-up was the best.

Brenda H. Cannon August 08, 2015

I will always remember the love shown toward me and my family.

Elviria Renita Thomas August 10, 2015

The video and their professionalism is what we remember most.

Sadie Harsley September 04, 2015

The staff was very warm, understanding, caring and professional.

Suzette Jolla September 08, 2015

Services provided to Nottoway Correctional Center to cremate and dispose of unclaimed body of offender in accordance with the Department of Corrections and Commonwealth of Virginia Policy. J.T. Fisher Funeral Services was knowledgeable of the process and was most helpful.

Nottoway Correctional Center August 25, 2015

Everything was memorable about our experience.

Russell A.Drewrey September 16, 2015

My family really liked their services. They are very understanding and made me feel comfortable. Very attentive to details and the needs of the family. This will be who serves our family from now on.

Donna Barnes March 06, 2015

Good people. They helped me at every turn. There were no hick-ups! Everything went well.

Horace Roundtree July 31, 2015

The staff was very excellent and professional. Jacob Rivers Jr.

Clara Rivers May 18, 2015

The most memorable thing about my experience was the personal care the staff provided to me and my family, very professional. Tiffany Ann Lewis

James E. Lewis June 05, 2015

Our Thanks to You With warmest thanks, grateful hearts, and deep appreciation for your thoughtfulness. Circle of Youth Community Outreach Ashley Starling, President

Joyce Gatling August 20, 2015

Dear J.T. Fisher, Thank you for your love and support. Thanks to all of you. The service was just great. So a special thanks to all of you. Thanks from the bottom of our hearts. Great Job! Homezell and Wanda Chambers

Homezell Chambers August 20, 2015

Peace and blessings to you all for the good work you are doing.

Michael Tillett August 13, 2015

I like the photo collage at the visitation with the music I selected. - Gloria J. King

Franklyn King April 13, 2015

The services rendered by J.T. Fisher Funeral Services demonstrated professionalism from the first contact made via telephone until the final moments. Their timely presentation and caring for my family's needs were done in the most respectful manner. Greatly appreciate this business Richard Waring

Daphine Waring-Sorrell April 20, 2015

The most memorable thing about my experience was the professionalism of the staff and how they made us feel very comfortable. Daniel Simms Jr.

Gloria Simms April 19, 2015

The most memorable thing about my experience was the kindness and patience of the staff. I also liked the service and pictured thank you cards.

Barbara S. Godfrey March 25, 2015

Very professional. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.

Darlene Everrett Jr. February 01, 2015

The viewing services and enlarged photos were the most memorable things about my experience.

Karl Bethea January 16, 2015

The most memorable thing about my experience was the professionalism during our grieving period. Square Williams

Raynelle W. Thompson November 11, 2014

J.T. Fisher Funeral Services demonstrated a very professional service. Mr.& Mrs. Fisher and staff have showed my family nothing but kindness. Florence Earl

William Henry Earl January 12, 2015

J.T. Provided excellent Services. Our family did a very quick turn around for the service and Mr. Fisher met our needs. The level of professionalism is outstanding they are patient and kind. As of now they are my first choice in the Hampton Roads area. I will continue to recommend them! Evelyn Bazemore

Roderick E. Banks January 21, 2015

J.T. Fisher Funeral Services is to be commented. From the very beginning of my contact, they took care of everything without me having to worry about any specific detail. The burden of planning was lifted off my shoulders regarding my mother. They helped me through one of the most challenging times in my life based on their professionalism and compassion coupled with dignity and respect. I have highly recommended this service to other people and have encouraged pre-planning which was very helpful to me prior to my mother's death. Janice Williams

The Family of Gertrude Choate April 07, 2015

J.T. Fisher Funeral Services did a wonderful job taking care of my family and myself. Everything went so well. They did an excellent job. I will refer them to everyone I know and everyone I come in contact with. A job well done in every department. Thank you! Gladys A. Scott

Scott Family April 07, 2015

I just want to say thanks again for the excellent service. Very impressed with your staff. Everyone was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and made us feel as if we were talking to family. The experience was awesome. Thanks for a job well done. Gwendolyn Jackson

The Family of Mary Ellen Salley April 07, 2015

Thank you is not enough. J.T. Fisher Funeral Services staff treated us like we were family. Our wishes were carried out with such professionalism. Our family is truly grateful and was blessed by their services offered. Much love and success to J. T. Fisher Funeral Services

The Family of Christine Taylor April 07, 2015

We can't say it enough. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. Your facility for our 50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration was absolutely perfect. The facility is beautiful and elegant. It is perfect for the most formal of occasions. Your caterers and staff were wonderful in every way. The food was magnificent. Everyone love it. You all made our event complete. Thank you for your generosity in every way. We will cherish those beautiful memories for many years to come. Your thoughtfulness and your presence meant so much to us. We truly cannot say it enough. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you for everything. And we do mean Everything. Warmly, Charles & Thelma Crosker

Charles & Thelma Crocker January 12, 2015

Thank you so much for your presentation at the Advance Care Seminar last Saturday. I appreciate your time and service to the community and to making the seminar a huge success. Al of the evalutions rated every presentation "excellent". I look forward to working with you again.

Chaplain Lee February 27, 2015

Just want to thank you so much, for how you handle Mrs. McNeil you were so supportive of me and my family. I just appreciate you so much for what you did for us. Thanks Again.

Barbara Clark October 29, 2014

Thank you for making a difficult time much easier for our family.

Family of Mary Carter October 22, 2014

Congratulations on the opening on your new facility! May God continue to bless you.

The Davis Family September 11, 2014

Dear Mrs. Fisher, Mrs. White, and Fred I can't thank you enough for your assistance regarding the death certificate of Robert Parrish. It's nice to know there are kind people willing to help. God Bless you all.

Bernadine Edmonds September 17, 2014

The patience that staff at J.T Fisher Funeral Services displayed through all of this has been remarkable!, Fernanda Dean

Fernanda Dean

J.T Fisher Funeral Services is world class! Thank you all for making the memory of my sister so much more special. God bless you and your staff.

Carol Elliott August 12, 2014

The care and professional service was very comforting and the media showing was very memorable as well.

Eula Porter May 14, 2014

This is just a short note to say thank you for all the assistance that you gave me at my brother-in-law’s services on March 22nd. You were kind enough to introduce me to a pastor who I was able to ask to help with the service and you copied the words that I could use at the committal. I am so grateful for all that you did to assist me and for making my brother-in-law’s service a blessed event.

Delores Bryant April 14, 2014

Thank you so very much for the services you provided during my bereavement time for my husband, Roddie Johnson. You and your staff provided me with service that was professional and caring. Matters were handled with confidentiality and assistance was given to resolve problems. Thank you again. May God continue to bless you.

Doris Johnson March 21, 2014

In the process of using the same company for my grandmothers funeral next week. Their new building is gorgeous. Very pleasant experience .

Judith A. Franco March 17, 2014

Thank you for your services. Our family was so very pleased! God bless you all.

The Family of Ethel M. Thomas February 21, 2014

J.T. Fisher Funeral Services has a very professional staff who was able to meet all of my needs. Whenever I called to inquire, ask a question, or confirm details, I was always treated with respect, kindness and given great attention. I highly recommend J.T. Fisher Funeral Services to family and friends. Can't wait until the new facility open!

Nellie V. Gilliam January 20, 2014

Fred, I'd like to mention I was deeply touched by the way you were seemingly guarding my daddy at the grave site yesterday until everyone left. Obviously I can imagine why. I just wanted to let you know that it was an honor and I appreciated that demonstration of love and devotion. It made my heart feel better knowing someone was still there with him for a minute after I left. I lived with my daddy taking care of him everyday. So leaving him was hard. For the past two years, I never did except to go to school. Not to talk your ear off & certainly not to bore you. Long story short, thank you. What you do, means a lot to a few people like me. J

Walter Ballard Family November 18, 2013

Thank you for everything. Your help has been much appreciated.

The Family of William H. Edwards November 16, 2013

I can't thank you all enough. Without your services it would have been very hard to send my aunt with dignity. There are no words to express my family’s gratitude for your service. I will definitely be passing your companies name along with very large regards.

The Beasley Family August 13, 2013

Dear Yolanda, I will never forget the kindness and generosity that you showed to me and my family. All of the things that you did for us really went way above and beyond anything that anyone else would have done. You are a treasure and a true true friend. I will be forever thankful to you and grateful that the lord put you on this earth. With Sincere love and friendship Alice Day & family P.S. please pass on my appreciation to Mr. Fisher as well. Thanks again.

Alberta Grayson May 22, 2013

Thank you for your services, your prayers, and your support. We really apprecciate everything that you have done for us. Thank you so much. Family of Lakee Copeland

Lakee Copeland July 20, 2012

My heart wants to say “Thank you” for every little blessing is has felt because of you! Many Thanks for all you have done. To J. T. Funeral Services, You are all so wonderful and I love you. Aquila Eley- Wiggins

Agnes Jordan June 08, 2012

Dear Mr. Fisher, How can I say thank you for all that you have done? My appreciation of the exemplary service I received during my time of bereavement cannot be overstated. My family and I entrusted you with the services for my mother, Gladys Simmons and you and your staff provided us with the utmost level of caring and professionalism. This professionalism extended from the initial consultation and continued throughout the process including a follow up call the day after her service. Mr. Fisher, you may recall our initial contact was in 2008 when you recommended I select a pre-need funeral arrangement plan. The information, expert advice and assistance of J. T. Fisher Funeral Services proved invaluable to me when the time came for my mother to cross over to be with the Lord. Thank you so much for going to such great lengths to ensure my family’s comfort and peace of mind during our time of bereavement. I am very grateful for your assistance and I am certain I will contact you for your services in the future. In addition, it will be my pleasure to recommend J.T. Fisher Funeral Services to others. May God richly bless you, your family and staff. Sincerely, Irvine C. Lee

Gladys Simmons family February 24, 2012

Mr. Fisher and Staff, The Branch, Spruill and Washington families would like to offer our profound gratitude for your patience and understanding during the time required to funeralize our mother and matriarch, Mary Goode. Your compassion made a very stressful time more bearable. Your profound understanding and Christian kindness was amazing. God bless you always! Jerry and Sheneel Branch

Spruill and Washington family February 24, 2012

Hello My Name is Lana Lewis and my father was Robert Smith, I just wanted to write this note to tell you all thank you, for your hard work in making my father look so natural and helping us to be comfortable we all really appreciate all that was done. May God Bless Leana Lewis

Robert Smith family February 24, 2012

Dear JT: It is my personal privilege to send this letter of appreciation for the excellent service you provided to my family during the passing of my father, Everett Simmons. In particular, I would like to extend my gratitude to you and Nichol for all the care and encouragement you gave in helping me through this difficult time. I commend you both for your superb professionalism and efficiency in all that you did. You truly give honor to your profession. The support and compassion demonstrated by you will always be remembered. Sincerely, Irvine C. Lee

Simmons Family February 24, 2012

Hi Jeff & Nichol: I just wanted to tell you how proud I am of you all and the wonderful services you are providing the community. As always, I'm always referring someone or telling someone about your business and services. I love your fleet of cars, the 300s. You are the first funeral director in the Tidewater and Peninsula areas to have a Chrysler 300 hearse, convertible and matching limos. I just wanted to encourage you and let you know that I am always praying for and with you that God will continue to enlarge your business. Peace and blessings.

Bishop William Anthony Otis Richardson February 24, 2012